H.R. No. 1362

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An exemplary student received well-deserved
- 2 recognition when Sandra Navarrete was named a University of Texas
- 3 at El Paso Top Ten Senior for 2020; and
- WHEREAS, Presented by the UTEP Alumni Association, the award
- 5 recognizes the university's most promising graduating or recently
- 6 graduated seniors; honorees are chosen on the basis of multiple
- 7 criteria, including academic achievement, involvement, leadership,
- 8 and service, both in the community and on campus; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Majoring in accounting, Sandra Navarrete attended
- 10 UTEP as an international student, and with the help of El Programa
- 11 de Asistencia Estudiantil, she developed fluency in English through
- 12 her participation with the forensics team; she further exercised
- 13 her bicultural heritage while establishing professional
- 14 relationships through her leadership of the student organization
- 15 Vision Mexico; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Navarrete's outstanding analytical research in
- 17 insurance investments won her an internship with
- 18 PricewaterhouseCoopers, a multinational consulting service, and
- 19 she was also selected as a Forbes 30 Under 30 representative; she
- 20 looks forward to a career in finance; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Through the dedication she has demonstrated in all
- 22 her endeavors, Sandra Navarrete has built a strong foundation for
- 23 continued achievement, and she is indeed deserving of this
- 24 prestigious accolade; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1362

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Sandra Navarrete on her receipt of
a 2020 Top Ten Seniors Award from the UTEP Alumni Association and
extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Ms. Navarrete as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Ortega

H.R. No. 1362

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1362 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House