H.R. No. 1380

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, An exemplary student received well-deserved
recognition when Sara Zareei Chaleshtori was named a University of
Texas at El Paso Top Ten Senior for 2021; and

WHEREAS, Presented by the UTEP Alumni Association, the award recognizes the university's most promising graduating or recently graduated seniors; honorees are chosen on the basis of multiple criteria, including academic achievement, involvement, leadership, and service, both in the community and on campus; and

9 WHEREAS, As a biomedical science student, Ms. Zareei Chaleshtori participated in the BUILDing SCHOLARS program, where 10 11 she began learning about biomedical research, and she took courses 12 through the Early Medical School Selection Program; moreover, she has served as the Health Occupations Students of America chair for 13 14 the Collegiate Double T Health Professions Honor Society, placing at the state and international levels of competition; and 15

16 WHEREAS, Ms. Zareei Chaleshtori moved to El Paso from Iran at 17 an early age; she plans to pursue a career as an ophthalmologist and 18 hopes to help reduce health disparities among minority populations 19 by treating underserved communities; and

20 WHEREAS, Through the dedication she has demonstrated in all 21 her endeavors, Sara Zareei Chaleshtori has built a strong 22 foundation for continued achievement, and she is indeed deserving 23 of this prestigious accolade; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas

1

H.R. No. 1380

Legislature hereby congratulate Sara Zareei Chaleshtori on her
receipt of a 2021 Top Ten Seniors Award from the UTEP Alumni
Association and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future;
and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for Ms. Zareei Chaleshtori as an expression of high regard 7 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Ortega

H.R. No. 1380

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1380 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House