H.R. No. 1416

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential
- 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during
- 3 the Regular Session of the 87th Legislature; and
- WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director James
- 5 Freeman, whose leadership and administrative abilities have been a
- 6 considerable asset to the legislature and to his staff; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Under the guidance of manager Scott Siebert, the
- 8 accounting department is composed of a dedicated staff that
- 9 includes Farrah Barron, Susan Crisci, Denyce Deadrick, Gerri
- 10 Foster, Veronica Morales, Donna Scott, and Alonzo Vidal; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by
- 12 manager Ruben Aguillon, and he is supported in his duties by Zak
- 13 Dempsey, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Rob Morgan, Suzette Motal,
- 14 Diana Rodriguez, and Jennifer Soliz; and
- WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Perkins,
- 16 the photography department consists of staff members Tyler
- 17 Anderson, Tanya Fleming, Steven Moakley, and Kyle Woods; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Vernon Green oversees the task of dealing with the
- 19 vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session, and
- 20 he is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees Irene
- 21 Constancio, Joseph Frausto, Jacob Hernandez, and Michael
- 22 Rodriguez; and
- WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory
- 24 requirements of house members and their staff are property

- H.R. No. 1416
- 1 department manager Pat Mills and employees Robert Barrios, Frank
- 2 Caballero, Jesse Casarez, Ray Guerrero, Nat Mendez, Alex Rodriguez,
- 3 and Thomas Stites; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the
- 5 direction of manager Amy Cadenhead, consists of Paul Hays, Kerby
- 6 Orton, Richard Parras, and Will Travis, all of whom help ensure the
- 7 expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives
- 9 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff
- 10 members Vincent Alva, Mary Anne Bell, David Cavazos, Dorothy Davis,
- 11 Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Viviano Morales Jr., Roy Salas, Fred
- 12 Schattenberg, Erica Sebree, and Sue Watson; and
- WHEREAS, Under the leadership of manager Gabriel Reyes, the
- 14 special services department is composed of Martha Aguilar, Troy
- 15 Cardona, Julia Hernandez, Mike King, Dolores Rodriguez, Troy Sager,
- 16 Briar Rose Salazar, and Daniel Valle Villar; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and
- 18 audio department are manager Mike Blackwell, Larry Appleby,
- 19 Nathalie Cohetero, Corbin Heinchon, George Hewitt, Robert Igo, Jay
- 20 Koog Jr., Katrina Mahn, Michael Moore, Angela New, Willis Padron,
- 21 Brandon Pennick, and Abby Pettinos; and
- WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the
- 23 House Business Office have attended to their duties with
- 24 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are
- 25 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- 26 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 27 Legislature hereby commend James Freeman and the employees of the

H.R. No. 1416

- 1 House Business Office for their outstanding work and extend to them
- 2 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Freeman and the business office staff as an
- 5 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Metcalf

H.R. No. 1416

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1416 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House