H.R. No. 1439

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Morgan K. Register of Benbrook is graduating from
The University of Texas at Austin College of Liberal Arts on May 22,
2021; and

of Southwest Christian WHEREAS, An alumnus 4 School, 5 Mr. Register enrolled at UT Arlington in the fall of 2018 and transferred a year later to UT Austin, where he has studied 6 7 government; in the course of his college career, he has taken an active role in his campus community, joining Sigma Chi Fraternity 8 9 and participating in student government, the Pre-Law Society, and Young Conservatives of Texas; and 10

11 WHEREAS, During the 87th Legislative Session, Mr. Register 12 has served as an intern in the office of State Representative Mike 13 Schofield; since joining the staff, he has provided vital 14 assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks; he has 15 gained valuable experience in the field of public service and 16 learned more about the legislative process and the issues facing 17 citizens of the Lone Star State; and

18 WHEREAS, Mr. Register also holds the rank of Eagle Scout, and 19 he has worked as an apprentice electrician and ranch hand; he plans 20 to attend law school in the fall; and

21 WHEREAS, Exciting challenges and opportunities await this 22 outstanding young Texan, and he may indeed take great pride in his 23 accomplishments as he embarks on the next exciting chapter of his 24 life; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1439

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Morgan K. Register on his 3 graduation from The University of Texas at Austin and commend him 4 for his service as a legislative intern in the office of State 5 Representative Mike Schofield; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Register as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Schofield

2

H.R. No. 1439

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1439 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House