H.R. No. 1445

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, During the 2020-2021 academic year, the Fort Worth
- 2 Independent School District has continued its proud legacy of
- 3 providing area youth with a solid educational foundation on which
- 4 to build; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Serving approximately 84,000 students, Fort Worth
- 6 ISD seeks to foster a challenging and supportive learning
- 7 environment where young people are equipped to excel in every
- 8 aspect of their education; in order to meet this goal, the district
- 9 has developed a number of initiatives, including the Classroom
- 10 Library Campaign and partnerships with the Fort Worth Chamber of
- 11 Commerce and Texas Wesleyan University; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Fort Worth ISD is ably guided by superintendent
- 13 Dr. Kent Paredes Scribner, and it also benefits from the leadership
- 14 of its board of education, which includes president Jacinto "Cinto"
- 15 Ramos Jr., first vice president Tobi Jackson, second vice president
- 16 Quinton "Q" Phillips, secretary Anael Luebanos, and members Daphne
- 17 Brookins, Carin "CJ" Evans, Anne Darr, Mike Ryan, and Ashley Paz;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, The administrators, teachers, staff, and board
- 20 members of Fort Worth ISD have helped to provide many young Texans
- 21 with the knowledge and skills they need to become productive
- 22 members of society, and the district is indeed deserving of special
- 23 recognition for its significant contributions; now, therefore, be
- 24 it

## H.R. No. 1445

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby honor the Fort Worth Independent School District
- 3 on a successful 2020-2021 academic year and extend to all those
- 4 associated with the district sincere best wishes for the future;
- 5 and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the district as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Cook

H.R. No. 1445

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1445 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House