H.R. No. 1931

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Jasmyne Perkins has been named the 2021 Teacher of
the Year at Seabourn Elementary School in the Mesquite Independent
School District; and

WHEREAS, A solid education is vital for young people to become successful and productive adults, and those men and women who dedicate their careers to teaching make a positive difference in the lives of their students and in the greater community; and

8 WHEREAS, Jasmyne Perkins exemplifies the passion, 9 determination, and innovative spirit that are the hallmarks of our 10 best teachers, and she has set a standard of excellence to which all 11 in her profession may aspire; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas Legislature hereby congratulate Jasmyne Perkins on her selection as the 2021 Teacher of the Year at Seabourn Elementary School and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success with her important work; and, be it further

17 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 18 prepared for Ms. Perkins as an expression of high regard by the 19 Texas House of Representatives.

> Neave Rose Bowers Crockett

1

H.R. No. 1931

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1931 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House