H.R. No. 1990

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Caleb Barkman has ably served his fellow Texans as
an aide in the office of State Representative Kyle Kacal during the
87th Legislative Session; and

WHEREAS, A Bob Bullock Scholar, Mr. Barkman has provided vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks since joining the staff, including helping with a constitutional amendment related to bail reform; in addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public service, he has learned more about the legislative process and the issues facing citizens of the Lone Star State; and

11 WHEREAS, Mr. Barkman previously served as a legal clerk for 12 Segrest & Segrest Law in Waco, and during his time there, he helped manage social media and advertising for the McLennan County 13 14 Republican Party; a native of Godley, he distinguished himself at Cleburne High School through his involvement in the National Honor 15 Society, the Beta Club, and UIL cheer and persuasive speaking 16 competitions, and he played an instrumental role in reviving the 17 18 YMCA Youth and Government program; he is currently a student at Baylor University, where he is pursuing a bachelor's degree in 19 20 political science and philosophy with an emphasis in prelaw; and

21 WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has performed his 22 duties as a legislative aide with skill and dedication, and he is 23 indeed deserving of special recognition for his fine work; now, 24 therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1990

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend Caleb Barkman for his service as a 3 legislative aide in the office of State Representative Kyle Kacal 4 and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all 5 his endeavors; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Barkman as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Kacal

H.R. No. 1990

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1990 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House