H.R. No. 2060

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A number of talented individuals have ably served 2 their fellow Texans through their service in the office of State 3 Representative Julie Johnson during the 87th Legislative Session; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, each member of this exceptional team has worked diligently in behalf of 6 the constituents of House District 115; during the session, they have 7 supported Representative Johnson in her role on the House 8 Appropriations and Judiciary & Civil Jurisprudence Committees, and 9 they have assisted with legislation related to affordable health 10 11 care, consumer protections, victim rights, senior safety, special 12 education access, and LGBTQ rights; and

WHEREAS, The members of this notable group include chief of staff Amanda Foster and legislative director Sara Barge; the office has further benefited from the efforts of legislative aides Fawaz Anwar, Corinna Archer Kinsman, Kimberly Foo, Catherine Mouer, and Alexandra Epstein; and

18 WHEREAS, These outstanding Texans have performed their 19 duties with great skill and dedication, and they are indeed 20 deserving of special recognition for their fine work; now, 21 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 87th Texas Legislature hereby commend the staff members who have served in the office of State Representative Julie Johnson and extend to them

1

H.R. No. 2060 1 sincere best wishes for continued success in all their endeavors; 2 and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared 4 for Ms. Foster, Ms. Barge, Mr. Anwar, Ms. Archer Kinsman, Ms. Foo, 5 Ms. Mouer, and Ms. Epstein as an expression of high regard by the 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Johnson of Dallas

H.R. No. 2060

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2060 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2021, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House