## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 33

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize N. Foster Edwards, who is retiring as executive director of the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation; and

WHEREAS, Foster Edwards joined the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation in 2016 as executive director; he had previously served the region in leadership roles that included president and chief executive officer of the Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce and president of Stewart Title of Corpus Christi, Incorporated; and

WHEREAS, Under his outstanding leadership, the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation has played a major role in bolstering the region's economy; through his efforts as executive director, he has helped to facilitate cooperation between the business community and area governmental agencies, and he has overseen the successful management of key areas of the organization; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Edwards established a Partners Breakfast in each of the nine cities in San Patricio County, and he developed methods to help recruit new businesses to the region; he was instrumental in finding solutions to the county's housing shortage, and he led advocacy and outreach efforts for the county by organizing San Pat Day in Austin during the Texas legislative sessions; and

WHEREAS, An exemplary executive, he is respected and admired by his colleagues, and his leadership at the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation will be greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby commend N. Foster Edwards on his exceptional work as executive director of the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation and extend to him best wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Zaffirini

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 9, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate