## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 99

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join members of the Montgomery County Coalition of Chambers in celebrating Montgomery County Virtual Legislative Day, which is being held at the Lone Star Convention Center on March 2, 2021; and

WHEREAS, The Montgomery County Coalition of Chambers consists of The Woodland Area Chamber of Commerce, the Conroe and Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce, the Greater Magnolia Parkway Chamber of Commerce, the Greater East Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce, the Montgomery Area Chamber of Commerce, and the Montgomery County Hispanic Chamber; and

WHEREAS, These chambers represent the interests of thousands of companies and entrepreneurs and have joined together to promote economic growth in the county and to improve the quality of life for residents; and

WHEREAS, Delegates from the Montgomery County Coalition of Chambers are meeting at the Lone Star Convention Center rather than the Texas Capitol due to the current unprecedented circumstances brought about by the COVID-19 pandemic and by the recent winter storm that devastated much of the state; and

WHEREAS, Members of the Montgomery County Coalition of Chambers are committed to ensuring long-term regional prosperity through the promotion of sound business practices and policy, and they are deserving of special recognition for their service to the community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby commend the members of the Montgomery County Coalition of Chambers on their important contributions to

businesses throughout the region and extend to them best wishes for a successful Montgomery County Virtual Legislative Day; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the delegation as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Creighton, Nichols

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 2, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate

Member, Texas Senate