SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 118

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Associated General Contractors South Texas Chapter on the occasion of its 80th anniversary; and

WHEREAS, The Associated General Contractors South Texas Chapter, established in 1941, is a full-service commercial construction trade organization that is committed to the principles of skill, integrity, and responsibility; and

WHEREAS, Members of the organization represent a wide range of firms in the construction industry, from small businesses with less than \$100,000 in annual construction volume to some of the nation's largest construction firms with a volume of more than \$100 million; and

WHEREAS, Since its founding, the association has provided effective professional services that have improved the quality of construction standards and protected the public interest; a source of strength to the community, its members played an important role in the aftermath of Hurricane Harvey by protecting the citizens of South Texas from unscrupulous contractors and by helping with volunteer efforts that greatly aided in the area's recovery; and

WHEREAS, For 80 years, the Associated General Contractors South Texas Chapter has been an integral part of the building community and has helped to shape the history of construction; it is truly fitting that the organization receive special recognition as it reaches this milestone in its history; now, therefore, be it

1

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby commend the Associated General Contractors South Texas Chapter on its many contributions to the growth and prosperity of the region and extend to the organization best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this exemplary organization as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Hinojosa

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 9, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate