SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 235

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Lloyd Tisdale for his outstanding service as a member of the San Jacinto River Authority Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, In the course of his 25 years of service on the board of directors, Lloyd Tisdale has served as its president and has served under three Texas governors; as president of the board, he provided strong and decisive leadership, and his expertise and guidance were invaluable assets to the agency; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Tisdale has led a notable career as a business leader in the engineering industry; he served as president and chief executive officer of the Tisdale Company, and he led the company in manufacturing custom designed and engineered mechanical packages for industrial, marine, offshore, utility, and military applications; he has held leadership positions on the boards of numerous councils, civic organizations, and community groups in Montgomery County, including the Greater Conroe Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce, the Greater Conroe Economic Development Council, and the Montgomery County United Way; and

WHEREAS, An exemplary citizen and community leader, Lloyd Tisdale has contributed greatly to the successful management and operation of the San Jacinto River Authority; he is respected and admired by his colleagues, and he has been a true asset to the river authority and those it serves through his many accomplishments as a member of the board of directors; now, therefore, be it

therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th
Legislature, hereby commend Lloyd Tisdale for his many
achievements and for his distinguished service on the San Jacinto
River Authority Board of Directors; and, be it further

River Authority Board of Directors; and, be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Creighton

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 12, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate