SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 405

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Tammy McRae of The Woodlands for her exemplary service as the Montgomery County Tax Assessor-Collector and as president of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas; and

WHEREAS, Tammy McRae began her career in public service in 1985 by serving as the Sabine County Tax Assessor-Collector, and she distinguished herself for professional excellence during four terms in office; and

WHEREAS, In 2009, Mrs. McRae accepted the position of chief deputy in the Montgomery County Tax Office, and she served in that role until 2014, when she was appointed Montgomery County Tax Assessor-Collector; she was later elected to the position, and she was reelected to her second term of office in January of 2021; and

WHEREAS, Highly regarded by colleagues in her field, Mrs. McRae was elected president of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas; she has also served as chair and cochair of several association committees, and she has represented the association as a director on the Property Tax Education Coalition Board; in 2019, she was recognized as the Tax Assessor-Collector of the Year; and

WHEREAS, Tammy McRae is dedicated to the highest ideals of public leadership, and she has received numerous accolades for her professional accomplishments; she is a well-respected and much-beloved member of the community, and she is indeed deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby commend Tammy McRae on her exceptional career and her many contributions to the Montgomery County community and the tax assessor-collector profession in Texas and extend to her sincere best wishes in all her endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Creighton

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 18, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate