SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 459

WHEREAS, Fort Worth real estate icon Joan Trew is retiring

in 2021, following a noteworthy career spanning 44 years; and WHEREAS, Licensed in 1977, Ms. Trew started out as an agent William Rigg Realtors, and within a decade, she was with recognized by Texas Monthly as one of six outstanding Realtors in the state; she joined forces with other top performers in 2000 to found Williams Trew Real Estate, which emerged as a dominant brokerage in the area; in 2015, it became part of the Ebby Halliday Companies, an affiliate of Berkshire Hathaway's HomeServices of America; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Trew has received numerous accolades, including a Great Women of Texas Award from the Fort Worth Business Press, the 2016 Fort Worth Executive of the Year Award from the Fort Worth Business Hall of Fame, and, most recently, the R. L. Purvis Distinguished Service Award from the Greater Fort Worth Association of Realtors; over the years, she has been a mentor to numerous agents, and she has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to her community, supporting many worthwhile organizations; she was instrumental in bringing the first Ronald McDonald House to Fort Worth in 1981, and she has been especially active with the American Heart Association; in 2015, she co-chaired its Tarrant County "Go Red" campaign; and WHEREAS, A longtime leader in Fort Worth real estate, Joan

Trew has set an inspiring example of professionalism and dedication, and as she embarks on the next exciting chapter of she may life indeed reflect with her pride her on

accomplishments; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby congratulate Joan Trew on her retirement from the real estate industry and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for Ms. Trew as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Powell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 21, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate