SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 478

WHEREAS, Tracy J. Yellen, CEO of Paso del Norte Community Foundation, was honored for her exceptional leadership during the COVID-19 pandemic by *Texas CEO Magazine*; and

WHEREAS, In November 2020, the magazine recognized 25 Texas CEOs for rising to the challenge of the pandemic by shifting their business priorities and responding to the needs of the community; and

WHEREAS, As CEO of Paso del Norte Community Foundation, Tracy Yellen also oversees the Paso del Norte Health Foundation, Fundación Paso del Norte para la Salud y Bienestar, and El Paso Giving Day, and during 2020, she mobilized these organizations and resources to assist those most affected by the pandemic; and

WHEREAS, By early April, the foundations under Ms. Yellen's guidance had established a comprehensive COVID-19 Information Hub, which offered a central location for information about virus testing, food insecurity, and mental health resources, among other subjects, and she played a key role in the creation of the El Paso Food and Beverage Workers Fund; the Health Foundation also provided financial support to other nonprofit organizations that were working on the frontlines of the pandemic; and

WHEREAS, Through her decisive leadership, Tracy Yellen has made a significant difference in the lives of many Texans during a time of unprecedented difficulty, and she may indeed take great pride in her contributions to the community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby congratulate Tracy J. Yellen for being recognized by *Texas CEO Magazine* for her efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success in her important work; and, be it further

continued success in her important work; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for Ms. Yellen as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Blanco

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 25, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate