SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 505

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize William David Lacy of Waco, who has been inducted into the Texas Bankers Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Lacy was one of five 2020 honorees to be inducted at the Eighth Annual Texas Bankers Hall of Fame Gala; this prestigious honor was established by the Smith-Hutson Endowed Chair of Banking at Sam Houston State University and recognizes outstanding bankers who have made valuable contributions to the banking profession; and

WHEREAS, A fourth-generation bank president whose father is also in the Texas Bankers Hall of Fame, William David Lacy has served as president of Community Bank and Trust in Waco since 1999; he began his distinguished banking career in 1979 and learned the profession by working in a range of areas; he was a teller, and he worked in audit, information technology, and marketing before becoming a commercial lender; and

WHEREAS, Prior to joining Community Bank and Trust in 1990, Mr. Lacy worked for RepublicBank Corporation and NationsBank; he has also held leadership positions in multiple civic and philanthropic organizations, including the Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce, the Texas Sports Hall of Fame, and the Cook Children's Medical Center; and

WHEREAS, William David Lacy has had a positive impact on the banking industry in Waco and our state, and it is truly fitting that he receive special recognition for his contributions to his profession; now, therefore, be it

contributions to his profession; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 87th Legislature, hereby commend William David Lacy on his outstanding achievements in the banking industry and extend congratulations to him on his induction into the Texas Bankers Hall of Fame; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 28, 2021.

Secretary of the Senate