SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 536

In Memory of Gary Beavers

WHEREAS, Family and friends will long cherish their memories of Captain Gary Eldon Beavers of the Parker County Sheriff's Office, who passed away on May 3, 2021, at the age of 69; and

WHEREAS, The son of Glenice and Grace Beavers, Gary Beavers was born in October 1951 in Fort Worth; and

WHEREAS, In the course of his 44-year career with the Parker County Sheriff's Office, this esteemed law enforcement officer served as a reserve captain; he volunteered at numerous law enforcement fundraisers and community events, and he took an active role in Parker County Emergency Services District No. 7; and

WHEREAS, Captain Beavers was also a businessman and co-owned Sand Trap Service Co. Inc. and Cold Springs Processing; moreover, he was a valued congregant of North Side Baptist Church; and

WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Captain Beavers enjoyed the love and support of his wife, Linda, and he took great pride in his children, Chad, Ross, and Mary; with the passing years, he had the pleasure of seeing his family grow to include four grandchildren; and

WHEREAS, Gary Beavers made a meaningful difference in the lives of all who had the privilege of knowing him, and he leaves behind a record of service that his loved ones can remember with pride; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the 87th Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Captain Gary Eldon Beavers and extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his wife, Linda; to his sons, Chad Beavers and his wife, Jodie, and Ross Beavers and his wife, Riana; to his daughter, Mary Beavers; to his sisters, Sherry Case and Terry Galloway; to his grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for his family and that when the Texas Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Gary Beavers.

Springer

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 28, 2021, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate