Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Thursday, April 1, 2021
10:00 AM




HCR 74              Smith

Commending Mary Nan Story, Aurelia Holcomb, Mary Reed, Cathy Rains, and Martha Mears for their many years of service to the Texoma Exposition and Livestock Show.

HR 420              King, Tracy O.

Honoring Juan J. Meza on his retirement as chief of the Zapata County Fire Department.

HR 422              Fierro

Honoring Dr. Xavier De La Torre, superintendent of Ysleta ISD, for his many accomplishments.

HR 423              Fierro

Congratulating Vince Sheffield on his appointment as interim superintendent of El Paso ISD.

HR 424              Howard

Honoring Grady Elliott for his service on the board of United Heritage Credit Union.

HR 427              Ellzey

Congratulating Waxahachie High School soccer coach Jason Venable on his 500th career victory.

HR 428              González, Mary

Recognizing April 9, 2021, as REALTOR Day at the State Capitol.

HR 429              Frullo

Congratulating Eddie McBride on his retirement from the Lubbock Chamber of Commerce.

HR 431              Morrison

Honoring the city of Victoria.

HR 434              Toth

Congratulating The Woodlands on being named the best city to live in America by Niche.com.

HR 435              Hunter

Recognizing March 30, 2021, as Texas Music Advocacy Day.

HR 438              Davis

Congratulating the DeSoto High School girls' basketball team on winning the 2021 UIL 6A state championship.

HR 439              Davis

Congratulating the Duncanville High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2021 UIL 6A state championship.

HR 442              Muñoz, Jr.

Commemorating the 25th anniversary of Collision Masters.

HR 447              Sherman, Sr.

Honoring the legislative aides, interns, and volunteers who served in the office of State Representative Carl Sherman during the 87th Legislative Session.

HR 448              Sherman, Sr.

Congratulating Kisha Morris-Perkins on her retirement as city secretary for the City of DeSoto.

HR 449              Sherman, Sr.

Congratulating the DeSoto High School girls' basketball team on winning the 2021 UIL 6A state championship.

HR 450              Sherman, Sr.

Congratulating Lucious L. Williams of DeSoto on his 90th birthday.

HR 452              Frullo

Recognizing March 31, 2021, as Lubbock Day at the State Capitol.

HR 453              Longoria

Congratulating the Edcouch-Elsa High School girls' powerlifting team on winning the 2021 THSWPA 5A Division 1 state championship.

HR 454              Howard

Recognizing the holy month of Ramadan 2021.

HR 455              Martinez Fischer

Recognizing March 30 through April 1, 2021, as VIVA San Antonio Days at the State Capitol.

HR 456              Holland

Commemorating the 30th anniversary of the Rockwall County Sheriff's Posse.

HR 457              Holland

Congratulating World War II veteran Burnie Sutter of Frisco on his 100th birthday.

HR 458              Neave

Congratulating Charles Ramirez on his retirement as an assistant chief of the Fort Worth Police Department.

HR 459              Rosenthal

Congratulating Beyoncé Knowles-Carter for setting a record for most Grammys received by a woman artist with her 28th Grammy Award win at the 2021 Grammy Awards.

HR 461              Minjarez

Congratulating the Honorable Richard Garcia on his retirement from the Bexar County Children's Court.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HCR 75              Smith

In memory of Clyde Moody Siebman.

HR 421              Zwiener

In memory of Manuel Phillipe De la Rosa of San Marcos.

HR 425              Ramos / González, Jessica

In memory of Officer Mitchell Aaron Penton of the Dallas Police Department.

HR 426              Ellzey

In memory of Kirven Wayne White of Waxahachie.

HR 430              Talarico

In memory of Allie Estelle White.

HR 432              White

In memory of Jennifer Lee Mixon of Woodville.

HR 433              Frank

In memory of David Matthew Strickland of Wichita Falls.

HR 436              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Ruben Rodriguez.

HR 437              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Officer Jorge Cabrera of the Mission Police Department.

HR 440              Turner, Chris

In memory of James Ducker of Haltom City.

HR 441              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Lisa Denise Garza of Mission.

HR 443              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Porfirio E. Moreno Jr. of Mission.

HR 444              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Maria Delia Bazan of McAllen.

HR 445              Muñoz, Jr.

In memory of Leonel Olivarez Sr. of Rio Grande City.

HR 446              Johnson, Julie

In memory of Clifton Belcher Benton of Carrollton.

HR 451              Sherman, Sr.

In memory of Bishop Omar Jahwar of Dallas.

HR 462              Murr

In memory of Glen Davis Fisher of Sonora.