## **The House Committee on Calendars**

87th Legislature May 3, 2021 5:00 p.m. 3W.9

Pursuant to an announcement from the house floor on May 3, 2021, the House Committee on Calendars met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Representative Burrows, at 5:00 p.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Burrows; Moody; Craddick; Harris; Hefner; Hernandez; Leman; Patterson; Rose; Slawson; and Talarico.

A quorum was present.

## **House Committee on Calendars**

5/3/2021

Representative Slawson moved to place the following measures:

on the Major State Calendar for Wednesday, May 5, 2021: HB 1280, SB 8.

The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Burrows; Craddick; Harris; Hefner; Leman; Patterson;

Slawson (7).

Nays: Representatives Moody; Hernandez; Rose; Talarico (4).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: None (0).

Representative Patterson moved to place the following measures:

on the Major State Calendar for Wednesday, May 5, 2021: HB 9, HB 492, HB 1925.

on the General State Calendar for Wednesday, May 5, 2021: HB 237, HB 302, HB 547, HB 674, HB 678, HB 679, HB 700, HB 1090, HB 1348, HB 1447, HB 1802, HB 1824, HB 2059, HB 2064, HB 2256, HB 2287, HB 2301, HB 2306, HB 2327, HB 2375, HB 2535, HB 2577, HB 2581, HB 2595, HB 2619, HB 2628, HB 2743, HB 2954, HB 3084, HB 3131, HB 3134, HB 3240, HB 3474, HB 3520, HB 3578, HB 3610, HB 3615, HB 3713, HB 3997, HB 4245, HB 4272.

The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Burrows; Moody; Craddick; Harris; Hefner; Hernandez;

Leman; Patterson; Rose; Slawson; Talarico (11).

Nays: None (0).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: None (0).

## **House Committee on Calendars**

5/3/2021

Paige Higerd, Clerk

Representative Burrows moved that the following measures not be placed on the calendar at this time: HB 105, HB 225, HB 458, HB 525, HB 744, HB 1086, HB 1790, HB 1874, HB 2168, HB 2420, HB 2926, HB 2953, HB 3339.

The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes: Representatives Burrows; Moody; Craddick; Harris; Hefner; Hernandez; Leman; Patterson; Rose; Slawson; Talarico (11).

Nays: None (0).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: None (0).

At 5:03 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.

Rep. Burrows, Chair