MINUTES

SENATE COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 11:00 AM or upon adjournment Senate Press Room (2E.9) 24-hour posting rule suspended

Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule 11.10 and 11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Nominations was held on Tuesday, April 6, 2021, in the Senate Press Room at Austin, Texas.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Senator Angela Paxton, Vice Chair Senator Carol Alvarado Senator Sarah Eckhardt Senator Borris Miles Senator Kel Seliger Senator Drew Springer

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Senator Dawn Buckingham, Chair Senator Roland Gutierrez Senator Bryan Hughes

Vice-Chair Paxton called the meeting to order at 3:46 p.m. There being a quorum present, the following business was transacted:

The following member arrived after the roll was called: Senator Alvarado.

Senator Eckhardt moved that the committee vote to approve the nominations of the individuals to the following entities: Commissioner of the Department of Family and Protective Services, Commissioner of Workers' Compensation, State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners, School Land Board, District Attorney of the 271st Judicial District, Evergreen Underground Water Conservation District, Executive Council of Physical therapy and Occupational Therapy Examiners, Judge of the 437th Judicial District Court, Bexar County, Judge of the 456th Judicial District Court, Justice of the First Court of Appeals, Place 4, Justice of the Supreme Court of Texas, Lavaca-Navidad River Authority, Manufactured Housing Board, Motor Vehicle Crime Prevention Authority, Public Safety Commission, Sabine River Authority of Texas Board of

Senate Committee on Nominations

Minutes Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Page 2

Directors, Sabine River Compact Administration, State Board for Educator Certification, State Preservation Board, Sulphur River Basin Authority Board of Directors, Texas Commission on the Arts, Texas Funeral Service Commission, Texas Medical Board, Texas State Technical College System Board of Regents, Texas Transportation Commission, Upper Colorado River Authority, and the Upper Neches River Municipal Water Authority Board of Directors. The motion carried with a record vote of 6 ayes, 0 nays, 0 present not voting, and 3 absent.

George Moore, Clerk	
Senator Angela Paxton, Vice Chair	
There being no further business, at 3:48 p.m., Senator recessed subject to the call of the chair. Without object	1 0
motion carried with a record vote of 6 ayes, 6 hays, 6	present not voting, and 3 absent.