## SENATE

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 1:30 PM Monday, March 15, 2021

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Dawn Buckingham

To consider the following: Pending Business from Monday, March 8th meeting, as well as the posted agenda.

To protect the health and safety of members, staff and the public, the Senate Nominations Committee will strictly follow all Senate rules relating to the pandemic, including the requirement for a negative COVID-19 test to enter the hearing room.

## The following nominees will appear:

-			
Board of Pardons and Paroles			
Linda Garza Molina Bexar County	Appointed 03-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell	
Texas Facilities Commission			
Eddy Betancourt Hidalgo County	Appointed 09-14-20 for a term to expire 01-31-23	Hinojosa	
University of Houston System Board of Regents			
Durga D. Agrawal Harris County	Appointed 11-08-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Huffman	
University of North Texas System Board of Regents			
John Stuart Scott Tarrant County	Appointed 11-26-19 for a term to expire 05-22-25	Hancock	
The following nominees will not appear:			

State Office of Administrative Hearings

Kristofer S. Monson	Appointed 06-18-20 for a	Campbell
Hays County	term to expire 05-15-22	

## Angelina and Neches River Authority Board of Directors

Joseph Lee Anderson Angelina County	Appointed 04-13-20 for a term to expire 09-05-25	Nichols
Kimberly McRae Childs Nacogdoches County	Appointed 04-13-20 for a term to expire 09-05-25	Nichols
Thomas Richard Murphy Houston County	Appointed 04-13-20 for a term to expire 09-05-25	Nichols
Criminal District Attorney,	Brazoria County	
Thomas Joseph Selleck Brazoria County	Appointed 10-01-20 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Taylor
Brazos River Authority Boar	d of Directors	
Thomas Abraham Fort Bend County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Huffman
Gary Olin Boren Lubbock County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry
Michael Lee Fernandez Taylor County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
James P. Lattimore Palo Pinto County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Springer
Wesley David Lloyd McLennan County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Birdwell
David Ruiz Bell County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Buckingham
David Lawrence Savage Fort Bend County	Appointed 10-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Kolkhorst
Coastal Water Authority Board of Directors		
Thomas Allan Reiser	Appointed 01-31-20 for a	Whitmire

Thomas Allan Reiser	Appointed UI-31-20 for a	WNITMI
Harris County	term to expire 04-01-21	

Jon M. Sjolander Liberty County	Appointed 11-23-20 for a term to expire 04-01-22	Nichols
Douglas E. Walker Chambers County	Appointed 01-31-20 for a term to expire 04-01-21	Creighton
Court of Criminal Appeals		
Jesse Foster McClure Harris County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Creighton
44th Judicial District Cour	t, Dallas County	
Ashley Elizabeth Wysocki Dallas County	Appointed 02-23-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Johnson
54th Judicial District Cour	t, McLennan County	
Susan Neely Kelly McLennan County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Birdwell
72nd Judicial District Cour	t, Crosby and Lubbock Counties	
Ann-Marie Carruth Lubbock County	Appointed 01-11-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Perry
181st Judicial District Cou	rt, Potter and Randall Counties	
Titiana Dixon Frausto Potter County	Appointed 09-11-20 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Seliger
192nd Judicial District Cou	rt, Dallas County	
Kristina Marie Williams Dallas County	Appointed 02-23-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Johnson
303rd Judicial District Cou	rt, Dallas County	
Rhonda Hunter Dallas County	Appointed 02-23-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	West
358th Judicial District Cou	rt, Ector County	
John Floyd Shrode Ector County	Appointed 12-29-20 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Seliger

Dustin Mark Howell Travis County	Appointed 02-11-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Eckhardt
466th Judicial District Cou	art, Comal County	
Stephanie Strange Bascon Comal County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Campbell
467th Judicial District Cou	art, Denton County	
Derbha Ann Houston Jones Denton County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Springer
Court of Appeals for the Ei	ighth Court of Appeals District	
Jeffrey Scott Alley El Paso County	Appointed 01-04-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Blanco
Court of Appeals for the Fo	ourteenth Court of Appeals Distr	ict
Randall William Wilson Harris County	Appointed 01-04-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Huffman
Administrative Judicial Rec	gion, Fifth	
Mary Koehler McDonald Medary Nueces County	Appointed 11-13-19 for a term to expire 11-20-23	Hinojosa
Administrative Judicial Rec	gion, Sixth	
Stephen Bruce Ables Kerr County	Appointed 01-26-21 for a term to expire	Buckingham
Administrative Judicial Rec	gion, Ninth	
Anahid Elizabeth Estevez Randall County	Appointed 02-21-20 for a term to expire 02-26-24	Seliger
Texas Animal Health Commiss	sion	
Jimmie Ruth Evans Bexar County	Appointed 05-04-20 for a term to expire 09-06-25	Campbell

Melanie J. Johnson Harris County	Appointed 05-04-20 for a term to expire 09-06-25	Miles
Kenneth Gene Jordan San Saba County	Appointed 05-04-20 for a term to expire 09-06-21	Buckingham
Barret Jay Klein Kendall County	Appointed 05-04-20 for a term to expire 09-06-25	Campbell
Joe Lynn Leathers King County	Appointed 05-04-20 for a term to expire 09-06-25	Perry
Texas Division of Emergency	Management Chief	
W. Nim Kidd Comal County	Appointed 06-27-19 for a term to expire	Campbell
Texas Forensic Science Comm	ission	
Jeffrey Joseph Barnard Dallas County	Appointed 09-12-19 for a term to expire 09-01-21	Hall
Bruce Budowle Tarrant County	Appointed 10-28-20 for a term to expire 09-01-22	Hancock
Patrick Buzzini Harris County	Appointed 10-28-20 for a term to expire 09-01-22	Bettencourt
Michael DeWitt Coble Tarrant County	Appointed 11-19-20 for a term to expire 09-01-21	Nelson
Mark G. Daniel Tarrant County	Appointed 09-12-19 for a term to expire 09-01-21	Powell
Nancy Ruth Downing Brazos County	Appointed 10-28-20 for a term to expire 09-01-22	Schwertner
Jasmine Millican Drake Harris County	Appointed 10-28-20 for a term to expire 09-01-22	Bettencourt
Sarah Kerrigan Montgomery County	Appointed 09-12-19 for a term to expire 09-01-21	Creighton

Jarvis Jermaine Parsons Brazos County	Appointed 09-12-19 for a term to expire 09-01-21	Schwertner
Texas Judicial Council		
Sonia Velasco Clayton Montgomery County	Appointed 08-16-19 for a term to expire 06-30-25	Creighton
Jon Richard Gimble McLennan County	Appointed 07-02-19 for a term to expire 06-30-25	Birdwell
Texas Military Preparedness	Commission	
Patrick Kamohoalii Akuna Bell County	Appointed 01-30-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Carol Ann Halliday Bonds Tom Green County	Appointed 01-30-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry
Garry William Bradford Nueces County	Appointed 01-30-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa
Darrell Glen Coleman Wichita County	Appointed 01-30-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Springer
Dennis Leamon Lewis Bowie County	Appointed 02-03-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hughes
Benjamin Miranda El Paso County	Appointed 03-02-20 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Blanco
Kevin Earl Pottinger Tarrant County	Appointed 02-03-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hancock
Kenneth Francis Sheets Dallas County	Appointed 02-03-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hall
Shannalea Grubb Taylor Edwards County	Appointed 02-03-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Gutierrez
Veterans' Land Board		
Grant Austin Moody Bexar County	Appointed 01-05-21 for a term to expire 12-29-24	Campbell