SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 9:00 AM Monday, March 29, 2021

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Dawn Buckingham

To consider the following: Pending Business from Monday, March 22nd, meeting, as well as the posted agenda.

To protect the health and safety of members, staff, and the public, the Senate Committee on Nominations will strictly follow all Senate rules relating to the pandemic, including the requirement for a negative COVID-19 test to enter the hearing room.

The following nominees will appear:

Commissioner of the Departme	ent of Family and Protective Ser	rvices	
_	Appointed 12-02-19 for a	Schwertner	
Williamson County	term to expire 08-31-21		
Division of Workers' Compens	sation, Texas Department of Insu	irance	
Cassandra Jeanette Brown Travis County	Appointed 02-11-21 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Zaffirini	
State Board of Veterinary Me	edical Examiners		
Victoria Rose Whitehead	Appointed 07-08-20 for a	Perry	
Lubbock County	term to expire 08-26-25		
School Land Board			
Michael Austin Neill Henderson County	Appointed 12-19-19 for a term to expire 08-29-21	Nichols	
The following nominees will not appear:			
District Attorney, 271st Judicial District			
		a '	

James McWilliams Stainton	Appointed 01-11-21 for a	Springer
Wise County	term to expire 12-31-22	

Weldon Gayle Riggs Atascosa County	Appointed 03-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Zaffirini
Executive Council of Physic	cal Therapy and Occupational The	rapy Examiners
Manoranjan Mahadeva Collin County	Appointed 02-25-21 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Paxton
437th Judicial District Cou	irt, Bexar County	
Melisa C. Reetz Skinner Bexar County	Appointed 03-16-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Campbell
456th Judicial District Cou	irt, Guadalupe County	
Heather Hines Wright Guadalupe County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Zaffirini
Court of Appeals for the F	irst Court of Appeals District	
April Lynn Farris Harris County	Appointed 01-01-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Bettencourt
Supreme Court of Texas		
Rebeca Aizpuru Huddle Harris County	Appointed 10-15-20 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Huffman
Lavaca-Navidad River Author	rity	
Callaway Vance Aimone Jackson County	Appointed 10-02-19 for a term to expire 05-01-25	Kolkhorst
Lee Michael Kucera Jackson County	Appointed 10-02-19 for a term to expire 05-01-23	Kolkhorst
Leonard A. Steffek Jackson County	Appointed 10-02-19 for a term to expire 05-01-25	Kolkhorst
Jennifer Powell Storz Jackson County	Appointed 11-05-20 for a term to expire 05-01-21	Kolkhorst
Charles David Taylor Jackson County	Appointed 10-02-19 for a term to expire 05-01-25	Kolkhorst

Manufactured Housing Board

Jason Ray Denny Travis County	Appointed 06-20-19 for a term to expire 01-31-25	Campbell
Jose Benicio Gonzalez Williamson County	Appointed 03-16-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Schwertner
Motor Vehicle Crime Prevent	ion Authority	
Ashley Maurene Hunter Gillespie County	Appointed 10-15-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Gilberto Salinas Cameron County	Appointed 03-17-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Lucio
Katherine Whitehill Dallas County	Appointed 10-15-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Johnson
Public Safety Commission		
Nelda Luce Blair Montgomery County	Appointed 01-06-20 for a term to expire 01-01-26	Creighton
Sabine River Authority of T	exas Board of Directors	
Jeffrey D. Jacobs Kaufman County	Appointed 10-14-19 for a term to expire 07-06-25	Hall
Joshua Aaron McAdams Shelby County	Appointed 10-14-19 for a term to expire 07-06-25	Nichols
Clifford Ralph Todd Panola County	Appointed 11-08-19 for a term to expire 07-06-23	Hughes
Kevin Michael Williams Orange County	Appointed 10-14-19 for a term to expire 07-06-25	Nichols
Sabine River Compact Administration		
Michael Harold Lewis	Appointed 08-14-19 for a	Nichols

Michael Harold Lewis	Appointed U8-14-19 for a	Nichols
Newton County	term to expire 07-12-25	

State Board for Educator Certification

Robert Brescia Ector County	Appointed 03-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Seliger	
Rohanna Brooks-Sykes Harris County	Appointed 03-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Bettencourt	
Melissa Ann Isaacs Leon County	Appointed 03-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Schwertner	
Wanda H. Streepey Dallas County	Appointed 05-11-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Johnson	
State Preservation Board			
Alethea Swann Bugg Bexar County	Appointed 02-25-21 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Campbell	
Sulphur River Basin Authori	ty Board of Directors		
Emily Elizabeth Glass Hopkins County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hall	
Robert Hayter Lamar County	Appointed 06-25-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hughes	
Kirby Hollingsworth Franklin County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hughes	
Wallace Eugene Kraft Lamar County	Appointed 06-25-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hughes	
Texas Commission on the Arts			
Theresa Wenhwa Chang Harris County	Appointed 09-13-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Whitmire	
Patricia Peterson Nuss Nueces County	Appointed 01-06-21 for a term to expire 08-31-23	Hinojosa	
Karen Elizabeth Snead Partee Collin County	Appointed 09-13-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Springer	

Texas Funeral Service Commission

Kevin Andrew Combest Lubbock County	Appointed 08-13-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry	
Melanie Hopper Grammar Fannin County	Appointed 08-13-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hall	
Jonathan Frank Scepanski Hidalgo County	Appointed 08-13-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa	
Texas Medical Board			
Devinder Singh Bhatia Harris County	Appointed 09-30-19 for a term to expire 04-13-25	Whitmire	
Tomeka Moses Herod Collin County	Appointed 04-20-20 for a term to expire 04-13-25	Paxton	
Satish Nayak Andrews County	Appointed 09-30-19 for a term to expire 04-13-25	Seliger	
Texas State Technical Colle	ge System Board of Regents		
Keith Robert Honey Gregg County	Appointed 12-19-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Hughes	
Texas Transportation Commis	sion		
Wylie New Tom Green County	Appointed 02-23-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Perry	
Upper Colorado River Authority			
Nancy Caroline Blackwell Runnels County	Appointed 10-01-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry	
Blake R. Braswell Coke County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Perry	
Erica Elizabeth Hall Taylor County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Buckingham	
Fred B. Hernandez Tom Green County	Appointed 10-01-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry	

Leslie Renne Lasater Tom Green County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Perry	
Mason Brooks Vaughan Schleicher County	Appointed 10-01-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry	
Upper Neches River Municipal Water Authority Board of Directors			
Joe Marion Crutcher Anderson County	Appointed 11-05-20 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Nichols	
Jay Steven Herrington Anderson County	Appointed 03-04-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Nichols	
Paul Bunn Morris Anderson County	Appointed 06-26-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Nichols	