#### SENATE

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 12:45 PM Monday, April 19, 2021

PLACE: E1.012 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Dawn Buckingham

To protect the health and safety of members, staff, and the public, the Senate Committee on Nominations will strictly follow all Senate rules relating to the pandemic, including the requirement for a negative COVID-19 test to enter the hearing room.

To consider the following: Pending business from the April 15th meeting.

### The following nominees will appear:

Texas Behavioral Health Executive Council

Gloria Zúñiga Canseco	Appointed 09-01-19 for a	Menéndez
Bexar County	term to expire 02-01-25	

State Securities Board

Mary Tyroch Bragg	Appointed 08-07-19 for a	Buckingham
Bell County	term to expire 01-20-25	

Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Robert W. Jenkins	Appointed 02-09-21 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-23	

Office of Public Utility Counsel

Lori Ann Cobos	Appointed 03-15-21 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-23	

#### Executive Commissioner of the Health and Human Services Commission

Cecile Erwin Young	Appointed 02-08-21 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-23	

Robert James Janecka Travis County	Appointed 09-16-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Zaffirini	
Texas Workforce Commission			
Robert Daniel Williamson County	Appointed 07-29-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Schwertner	
Aaron Stephon Demerson Travis County	Appointed 02-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell	
The following nominees will	not appear:		
Credit Union Commission			
Elizabeth Lackey Bayless Travis County	Appointed 08-08-19 for a term to expire 02-15-25	Eckhardt	
Karyn Carroll Brownlee Dallas County	Appointed 08-08-19 for a term to expire 02-15-23	Johnson	
Terrolyn Rankin-Swan Ward County	Appointed 08-08-19 for a term to expire 02-15-25	Perry	
Department of Information R	esources		
Stacey Schiff Napier Hays County	Appointed 06-24-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Campbell	
Kara Jean Thompson Travis County	Appointed 06-24-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Campbell	
Gulf Coast Authority Board of Directors			
Lamont Edward Meaux Chambers County	Appointed 03-31-21 for a term to expire 08-31-22	Creighton	
Kevin Michael Scott Galveston County	Appointed 03-31-21 for a term to expire 08-31-22	Taylor	
Motor Vehicle Crime Prevention Authority			

Julio Cesar Gonzalez	Appointed 03-17-21 for a	West
Dallas County	term to expire 02-01-27	

## Nueces River Authority Board of Directors

Jane Drought Bell Nueces County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa
Dane Charles Bruun Nueces County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa
Dan Stuart Leyendecker Nueces County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa
David E. Purser Karnes County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Zaffirini
Armandina Garcia Ramirez Karnes County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Zaffirini
Anita Lacey Shackelford Real County	Appointed 08-09-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Gutierrez
Product Development and Sma	ll Business Incubator Board	
Jack J. Goehring Travis County	Appointed 12-02-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Eckhardt
David Russell Margrave Bexar County	Appointed 12-02-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Campbell
Hayden Padgett Collin County	Appointed 12-02-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Paxton
Public Safety Commission		
Jesse Wadell Wainwright Travis County	Appointed 01-06-20 for a term to expire 01-01-24	Eckhardt
Risk Management Board for the State Office of Risk Management		
Ricardo Galindo Bexar County	Appointed 01-13-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Gutierrez
Lloyd M. Garland Lubbock County	Appointed 01-13-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Perry

## State Board for Educator Certification

Julia Faye Moore Travis County	Appointed 05-11-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Eckhardt
Stephen F. Austin State Uni	versity Board of Regents	
Laura Lynn Rectenwald Harrison County	Appointed 03-29-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Hughes
Nancy Carol Windham Nacogdoches County	Appointed 03-29-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Nichols
Teacher Retirement System o	f Texas Board of Trustees	
Harry Ball Denton County	Appointed 10-22-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Nelson
Robert Hamilton Walls Bexar County	Appointed 10-22-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Menéndez
Texas Commission on the Art	s	
Mary Ann Apap Heller Travis County	Appointed 09-13-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Eckhardt
Texas Diabetes Council		
Dirrell S. Jones Dallas County	Appointed 02-28-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Johnson
Aida L. Moreno-Brown El Paso County	Appointed 03-29-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Blanco
Ninfa Peña-Purcell Brazos County	Appointed 03-29-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Schwertner
Stephen W. Ponder Bell County	Appointed 11-14-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Jason Michael Ryan Harris County	Appointed 11-14-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Miles
Maryanne Strobel Harris County	Appointed 03-29-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Bettencourt

Christine Ann WickeAppointed 11-14-19 for aPaxtonCollin Countyterm to expire 02-01-25

# Texas Real Estate Commission

Leslie Lerner Harris County	Appointed 03-30-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Whitmire
Benjamin Peña Cameron County	Appointed 03-30-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Lucio
Mark Alan Woodroof Harris County	Appointed 03-30-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Huffman
Texas State Board of Social	Worker Examiners	
Brian Cody Brumley Lamar County	Appointed 02-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hughes
Benny W. Morris Johnson County	Appointed 02-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Birdwell
Asia Rodgers Tarrant County	Appointed 12-22-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Nelson
Dolores Saenz-Davila Hidalgo County	Appointed 12-22-20 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hinojosa
Jennifer Beth Swords Tarrant County	Appointed 02-10-21 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Hancock
Texas State Technical Colle	ge System Board of Regents	
Ronald Allen Widup Tarrant County	Appointed 12-19-19 for a term to expire 08-31-25	Powell
Trinity River Authority of	Texas Board of Directors	
Henry Borbolla Tarrant County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Nelson
Cary Camp Tarrant County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Powell

Tommy Gene Fordyce Walker County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Schwertner
Lisa Annette Hembry Dallas County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-23	West
David Blake Leonard Liberty County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Nichols
Lewis Hill McMahan Dallas County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Johnson
Amirali Rupani Dallas County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Johnson
Kathryn Lee Sanders Henderson County	Appointed 01-06-21 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Nichols
Carl Somerville Freestone County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Schwertner
Brenda Kay Walker Anderson County	Appointed 12-10-19 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Nichols