SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Thursday, July 15, 2021

PLACE: E1.012 (Hearing Room)

Senator Donna Campbell

24 Hour Posting Rule Suspended

To consider the following:

The following nominee will appear:

Public Utility Commission of Texas

Lori Ann Cobos Appointed 06-17-21 for a Eckhardt

Travis County term to expire 09-01-21

The following nominees will not appear:

State Bar of Texas

Serapio Cavazos--Supreme Appointed 06-11-21 for a Court of Texas Appointee term to expire 06-30-23 Lucio

Cameron County

Jason McQuerry Charbonnet- Appointed 06-11-21 for a Nelson

-Supreme Court of Texas term to expire 06-30-22

Appointee

Tarrant County

Forrest L. Huddleston-- Appointed 06-11-21 for a Johnson

term to expire 06-30-24 Supreme Court of Texas

Appointee Dallas County

Director of the Office of Community-Based Care Transition

Appointed 06-29-21 for a Eckhardt Theresa Lynn Thomas

Travis County term to expire

Gulf Coast Protection District Board of Directors

Sally Lucille Bakko Galveston County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Taylor	
Michel Joseph Bechtel Harris County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Taylor	
Roger Dale Guenther Galveston County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Taylor	
Robert D. Mitchell Harris County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Taylor	
Lori Jo Traweek Harris County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Taylor	
Michael David VanDerSnick Harris County	Appointed 06-22-21 for a term to expire 06-16-25	Alvarado	
Office of Independent Ombudsman for State Supported Living Centers			
Candace Michelle Jennings Travis County	Appointed 06-09-21 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Eckhardt	
355th Judicial District Court, Hood County			
Bryan Thomas Bufkin Hood County	Appointed 06-17-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Birdwell	
Parks and Wildlife Commission			
Anna Benavides Galo Webb County	Appointed 06-01-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Zaffirini	
State Board for Educator Certification			
Andrew B. Kim Comal County	Appointed 06-02-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell	
Texas Historical Commission			
Monica Patricia Burdette Aransas County	Appointed 06-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Kolkhorst	

Lilia Marisa Garcia Willacy County	Appointed 06-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Lucio	
David Alfred Gravelle Dallas County	Appointed 06-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Johnson	
John Liston Nau Harris County	Appointed 06-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Huffman	
Frank Thomas Perini Taylor County	Appointed 06-08-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Buckingham	
Texas School Safety Center Board of Directors			
Isaac William Avera Cherokee County	Appointed 07-06-21 for a term to expire 02-01-22	Nichols	
Texas State University System Board of Regents			
Sheila Jean Faske Orange County	Appointed 07-07-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Nichols	
Stephen J. Lee Jefferson County	Appointed 07-07-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Creighton	
Alan Lee Tinsley Madison County	Appointed 07-07-21 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Schwertner	