## \*\* REVISION \*\*

#### SENATE

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Thursday, August 12, 2021

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Donna Campbell

#### \*\* MEETING CANCELED \*\*

To consider the following:

To protect the health and safety of members, staff, and the public, the Senate Committee on Nominations will strictly follow all Senate rules relating to the pandemic, including the requirement for a negative COVID-19 test to enter the hearing room.

Free COVID testing and wristbands are available in E1.010.

## The following nominee will appear:

## Public Utility Commission of Texas

James Walter Glotfelty Appointed 08-06-21 for a Huffman Harris County term to expire 09-01-25

## The following nominees will not appear:

## Council on Sex Offender Treatment

Jarett Troy Lujan Appointed 08-06-21 for a Perry

Lubbock County term to expire 02-01-27

# 91st Judicial District Court, Eastland County

Brad Stephenson Appointed 08-10-21 for a Perry

Eastland County term to expire 12-31-22

## Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority Board of Directors

Emanuel Valdez Appointed 08-06-21 for a Campbell

Comal County term to expire 02-01-23

# 169th Judicial District Court, Bell County

Cari Starritt-Burnett Bell County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Buckingham
Court of Appeals for the Tenth Court of Appeals District		
Steven Lee Smith Brazos County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 12-31-22	Schwertner
Lavaca-Navidad River Authority		
Sandra Yvonne Harvey Johs Jackson County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 05-01-27	Kolkhorst
Michael V. Mitchell Jackson County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 05-01-27	Kolkhorst
Jennifer Powell Storz Jackson County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 05-01-27	Kolkhorst
Texas Board of Architectural Examiners		
Lauren C. Taylor Denton County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Springer
Jennifer Nicole Walker Lampasas County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 01-31-27	Buckingham
Texas State Library and Archives Commission		
David Ryan Herring Iglesias Smith County	Appointed 08-06-21 for a term to expire 09-28-21	Hughes