HB 1272


              Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

              March 29, 2021 - 1:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

                       For :

                                 Alexander, Minister Dominique (Next Generation Action Network)

                                 Bull, Felisha (Self; Gun Owners of America)

                                 Fullinwider, John (Mothers Against Police Brutality)

                                 Galloway, Garrett (Self)

                                 Merritt, Stacy (Self)

                                 Moore, Justin (Self; The Liberation fund)

                                 Muston, Billy (Self)

                                 Perry, Melissa (Self)

                                 Reed, Jumeka (Self)

                                 Russell, Lelani (Self)

                                 Walker, Dominique (Self; The Afiya Center)

                                 Washington, Daryl (Washington Law Firm)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Carranza, Susana (Self)

                                 Cogliano, Angelica (Self; Austin Lawyers Guild)

                                 Gerrick, Emily (Texas Fair Defense Project)

                                 Henson, Scott (Just Liberty)

                                 Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

                                 Johnson, Lauren (Self; ACLU of Texas)

                                 List, Amanda (Texas Appleseed)

                                 Luna, Maggie (Self; Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 Place, Shea (Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association)

                                 Simons, Cynthia (Self; Texas Women's Justice Coalition)

                       Against :

                                 Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc/State Fop)

                                 Hunt, Ray (HPOU)

                                 Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

                                 Maddox, Tom (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

                                 McClinton, Robert (Self; Bell County Sheriffs Department)

                                 Rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association)

                                 Shipley, Greg (Self; Corpus Christi Police Officers Assoc)

                                 Villarreal, Thomas (Self; Austin Police Association)

                                 Wilkerson, John (Texas Municipal Police Association)

                       On :

                                 Shiver, Scotty (Texas Department of Public Safety)