HB 1348


              Land & Resource Management Committee

              March 16, 2021 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

                       For :

                                 Coleman, Starlee (Texas Public Charter Schools Association)

                                 Landsman, Sarah (YES Prep Public Schools)

                                 Shaffer, Randy (Self; Trinity Basin Preparatory)

                                 Whitaker, Lee (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Martin, Keith (San Antonio Water System (SAWS))

                                 Terry, Mark (Self; Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Chick, Craig (Yes. Every Kid.)

                                 Corte Jr., Frank (Self; Schulman,Lopez, Hoffer, Adelstein)

                                 Frank, Julie (American Federation for Children)

                                 Gomez, Addie (Self; KIPP Texas Public Schools)

                                 Hilderbran, Harvey (International Leadership of Texas and Schulman Lopez Hoffer &

                                 Adelstein LLP)

                                 Keener, Justin (Doug Deason, Americans for Prosperity, Libre Initiative)

                                 Mackin, Shea (Self; National Parents Union)

                                 Sass, Emily (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Yandell, Madison (Texas 2036)

                       Against :

                                 Beneski, Amy (Texas Association of School Administrators)

                                 Bosse, Portia (Texas State Teachers Association)

                                 Campbell, Grover (TASB)

                                 Carney, Dee (Texas School Alliance)

                                 Chevalier, Andrea (Association of Texas Professional Educators)

                                 Donaldson, Dena (Texas AFT)

                                 Haenisch, Barry (Texas Association of Community Schools)

                                 Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO)

                                 Latham Sikes, Chloe (IDRA (Intercultural Development Research Association))

                                 Martinez, Louann (Texas Urban Council)

                                 Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

                                 Sheldon, Tyler (Texas State Employees Union)

                                 Sparks, Clifford (The City of Dallas)

                                 Williams, Paige (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

                                 Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)