WITNESS LIST

HB 2237 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Business & Industry Committee April 6, 2021 - 8:00 AM

For :

Harwell, Greg (Dallas Builders Association) Rooney, Sean (Self; NACM SW) Wilshusen, Fred (Texas Construction Association)

Against :

Behner, Tami (Self; Barnsco; NACM) Burghart, Jason (NACM) Davis, Jim (Lehigh Hanson) Fourmy, Perrin (Self; NACM Southwest) Gharakhanian, Stephanie (Self; Workers Defense Action Fund) Hanlin, Kimberly (NACM Southwest, Kloeckner Metals Corporation) Kimmel, Heather (Self; WESCO Distribution Anixter Inc, Hill Country Electric Supply, Accutech Distributing, Communications Supply Corporation) Larison Lancaster, Kim (Self; NACM, Standard Supply, Bartos Industries, Bradford Supply of Oklahoma) Lindley, Randall (Self; NACM Southwest) Mode, Wendy (Self; NACM Southwest and ROMCO Equipment Co.) Sampson, Shelley (Self; Airtron Inc. NRG / Direct Energy Company) Scarcella, Anne (Crawford Electric Supply & NACM SW) Waldron, Teresa (Self; Hajoca Corp) Wilson, Stephen (NACM and Foxworth Galbraith Lumber Co)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brown, Crystal (Texas Building Owners and Managers Association) Day, Aaron (Texas Land Title Association) Durst, Melodie (Credit Union Coalition of Texas) Fleming, John (Texas Mortgage Bankers. Association) Heasley, John (Texas Bankers Association) Kirkpatrick, Shawn (Self; KB Home) Lambert, Chris (Self; L&O Electric, Inc., Central Texas Subcontractors Association) Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association) Muñoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders) Scurlock, Stephen (Independent Bankers Association of Texas) Short, Jim (Houston real estate council) Van Arsdale, Corbin (AGC-Texas Building Branch)

Against :

Aguilar, Leonard (Texas AFL-CIO) Boehne, Caitlin (Self; Equal Justice Center) Cawthon, Denise (Self) Hoffman, Stephanie (Self)

On :

Tredway, CJ (Independent Electrical Contractors of Texas)