WITNESS LIST

SB3

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

May 7, 2021 - 12:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

For:

Barnes, Bill (NRG)

Bennett, Brent (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served By Oncor and Texas Coalition for Affordable Power)

Buntin, David (Self; Thermon)

Coleman, Katie (Texas Association of Manufacturers.)

Frazier, Amanda (Vistra Corp)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Morstad, Tim (AARP)

Nasi, Mike (South texas electric cooperarive)

Oney, Tom (Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA))

Richmond, Michele (Texas Competitive Power Advocates)

Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)

Yates, Elyse (Self)

Against:

Carlton, John (Self; Jonah Water Special Utility District)

Clark, Jeffrey (Advanced Power Alliance)

Clouse, Steve (San Antonio Water System (SAWS) & TX AWWA)

Hemmeline, Charlie (Texas Solar Power Association)

Hightower, Trent (Texas rural water association)

Looney, Michael (Self; San Angelo Chamber of Commerce)

Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Silverstein, Alison (Self)

On:

Doré, Stacey (Sharyland Utilities)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)

Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas)

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Haverlah, Sandie (Self; Texas Consumer Association)

Jewell, Michael (Enel North America)

Jewell, Michael (Octopus Energy)

Johnson, Shane (Self)

Kahn, Bob (Texas public power association)

Muir, Thomas (Self; City of Sanger Mayor)

Ögelman, Kenan (ERCOT)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Rickerson, Woody (ERCOT)

Ryall, Jean (The American Clean Power Association)

Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public Citizen)

Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Stevens, William (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Urban, JP (AECT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Durnin, Linda (Self)

Against:

Cooke, Heather (Austin Water)

Jewell, Michael (Solar Energy Industries Association)

Jewell, Michael (Pattern Energy)

WITNESS LIST

SB 3

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

Leo, Myra (Schneider Electric)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Ratliff, Shannon (Invenergy)

Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)

Stover, Mark (Apex Clean Energy)

On:

Crawford, Corey (Railroad Commission)

Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission)

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission)

Ferguson, Catherine (Self)

Hauck, Amy (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

Richie, Carl (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance)