## WITNESS LIST

SB 1728 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Transportation Committee <u>May 11, 2021 - 8:00 AM</u>

### Against :

Bijansky, Devon (Self) Bookout, Janis (Self) Bulla, Dale (Self) Campbell, Byron (Alliance for Automotive Innovation) Murray, Edward (Self; Texas natural gas vehicle alliance - board member) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Shifflett, Susan (Texas Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance) Smith, Tom Smitty (Self; TxEtra)

# Registering, but not testifying:

#### For :

Albright, Steven (Associated General Contractors of Texas- Highway Heavy Utility and Industrial Branch) Burgin, Matt (Texas Food & Fuel Association) Harris, Dana (The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce) Jackson, Wroe (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Oryan, Anne (AAA Texas) Rusing, Shannon (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington) Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas) Van de Putte, Leticia (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce) Wehmeyer, Mackenna (TAG Houston)

#### Against :

Bagwell Rudy, Sarah (Texas Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance) Campbell, Drew (Alliance of Automotive Innovators) Compton, Dorothy ann (Self) Edwards, Carol (Self) Griffith, Idona (Self) Haden, Lorri (Self) Hardee, Jackie (Self; Indivisible Rosedale Huddle, Indivisible Tex Lege) Humphrey, Patrick (United Parcel Service) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston) MacDougal, Vanessa (Self) Neeley, Josiah (The R Street Institute) Norris, Robert (Self) Richie, Carl (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance) Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texas for Energy Innovation) Steakley, Karen (Tesla) Williams, Skyler (Self)

## On :

Doran, Laird (Gulf States Toyota) Luna, Roland (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)