This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Appropriations Committee

            September 9, 2022 - 8:00 AM

            Higher Education Access and Affordability


                                 Keller, Harrison (Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board)

                                 Khator, Renu (University of Houston System/University of Houston)

                                 Lowe, Louellen (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 McCall, Brian (Texas State University System)

                                 Milliken, James (The University of Texas System)

                                 Mitchell, Teddy (Texas Tech University System)

                                 Sharp, John (Texas A&M University System)

                                 Williams, Michael (University of North Texas System)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Hamilton, Billy (Texas A&M System)

            Higher Education Excellence and Research Funding


                                 Damphousse, Kelly (Texas State University)

                                 Floren, Casey (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Hamilton, Billy (Texas A&M University System)

                                 Holmes, Archie (The University of Texas System)

                                 Khator, Renu (University of Houston System/University of Houston)

                                 Schovanec, Lawrence (Texas Tech University)

                                 Smatresk, Neal (University of North Texas)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Elabd, Joe (Texas A&M System)

            Texas Education Agency


                                 Green, Cory (Texas Education Agency)

                                 Meyer, Mike (Texas Education Agency)

            Texas Juvenile Justice Department


                                 Carter, Shandra (Texas Juvenile Justice Department)

                                 Gandy, Rachel (Sunset Advisory Commission)

                                 Mata, Jill (Self; Bexar County Juvenile Probation Dept)

                                 Schroeder, Eric (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Vela, Kelsey (Legislative Budget Board)


                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Grove, Sean (Texas Juvenile Justice Department)

                                 Serrano, Louis (Texas Juvenile Justice Department)

                                 Wright, Noah (Texas Juvenile Justice Department)