Natural Resources Committee

            August 24, 2022 - 10:00 AM

            Groundwater issues


                                 Aaron, Dirk (Clearwater UWCD)

                                 Benavides, Tannya (Commission Shift)

                                 Chubb, Curtis (Self; Central texas aquifers coalition)

                                 Cockrell, Ernest (Self)

                                 Courtney, Scott (Self)

                                 Dupnik, John (TWDB)

                                 Edwards, Ty (Middle Pecos Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Gunn, David (Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation)

                                 Guz, Karen (San Antonio Water System (SAWS))

                                 Heaton, Kermit (Self)

                                 Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission)

                                 Mace, Robert (The Meadows Center for Water and the Environment, Texas State University)

                                 Martinsson, Leah (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)

                                 Mckee, Nancy (Self)

                                 Mills, Kelly (TCEQ)

                                 Puente, Robert (San Antonio Water System (SAWS))

                                 Puig, Vanessa (Environmental Defense Fund)

                                 Puig-Williams, Vanessa (Self; Environmental Defense Fund)

                                 Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

                                 Rhodes, William (Self)

                                 Rubinstein, Carlos (Self)

                                 Ruiz, Cole (Middle Pecos Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Sledge, Brian (Self)

                                 Smith, Sheril (Self; Lost Pines Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Straub Jr PG, Raymond L (Middle Pecos Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Westbrook, Gary (Post Oak Savannah GCD)

                                 Wier, Andrew (Self; Simsboro Aquifer Water Defense Fund)

                                 Wight, Schuyler (Self)

                                 Woodul, Clay (Railroad Commission of Texas)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Campbell, Mike (Clay County)

                                 Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission)

                                 Forrest, Colleen (Railroad Commission of Texas)

                                 Garcia, Buddy (Brownsville Public Utilities Board)

                                 Orosco, Michael (Self)

                                 Schuerman, Donald (Self)

            Water/flood infrastructure


                                 Bezanson, Janice (Texas Conservation Alliance)


                                                                                    WITNESS LIST


                                 Bloom, Michael (Teaxs Section, American Society of Civil Engineers)

                                 Bucchin, Matthew (American Planning Association - Texas Chapter)

                                 Campbell, Mike (Clay County)

                                 Eaton, Adam (American Society of Civil Engineers)

                                 Habicht, Hank (Self; Water Finance Exchange  www.waterfx.org)

                                 Hermitte, Sam Marie (TWDB)

                                 Houston, Jace (Texas Water Supply Partners)

                                 Kirkle, Sarah (Texas Water Conservation Association)

                                 Knobloch, Jason (Texas Rural Water Association)

                                 Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

                                 McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance)

                                 Mia, Riazul (City of Laredo)

                                 Ortiz, Alex (Lone star chapter)

                                 Sheets, Robert (Self)

                                 Walker, Jeff (Texas water development board)

                                 Walker, Jennifer (National Wildlife Federation)

                                 Zoun, Reem (TWDB)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Fowler, Perry (Texas Water Infrastructure Network TXWIN)

                                 Linenschmidt, Larry (Self)

                                 McKinnon, Temple (TWDB)

                                 Ransom, Travis (Cass County)