Energy Resources Committee

March 22, 2021 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

HB 14

For:

Glass, Tom (Self; Protect the Texas Grid) Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

On:

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives, Inc.)

Jones, Liz (AECT)

Keene, Russell T. "Russ" (Texas Public Power Association)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Richmond, Michele (Texas Competitive Power Advocates (TCPA))

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Casey, Stan (ConocoPhillips)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Meroney, Mike (BASF Corporation)

Meroney, Shannon (Enel North America)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Moore, Julie (Occidential Petroleum)

Noonan, Chris (Texas Chemical Council)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Spreen, Lauren (Apache Corporation)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Womack, Daniel (Dow, Inc.)

Woodard, Shayne (FreeportLNG--DCP midstream and Enbridge Energy)

On:

Chavez, Edgar (RRC)

Dubiel, Natalie (Railroad commission)

Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission)

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission)

Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas)

HB 632

For:

Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Tinker, Scott (University of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying: For: Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Casey, Stan (ConocoPhillips) Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources) Madru, Betsy (Diamondback Energy) Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Spreen, Lauren (Apache Corporation) Stevens, Bill (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Weist, Jon (City of Irving) Williams, Julie (Chevron) Against: Carranza, Susana (Self) HB 964 For: Scheerer, Vince (US Ecology) On: McLaurin, Kaleb (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Registering, but not testifying: For: Bremer, Jennifer (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association) Burklund, Adam (National Waste and Recycling Association) Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Parsley, Lee (Texans for Lawsuit Reform) Stevens, Bill (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Williams, Julie (Chevron) Against: Carranza, Susana (Self) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) On: Savage, Leslie (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 1284 For: Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) On: Forbes, Ashley (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Savage, Leslie (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Tinker, Scott (University of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Andersen, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund)

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Casey, Stan (ConocoPhillips)

Glass, Tom (Self; Texas Constitutional Enforcement)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Grimes, Michael (Cheniere LNG Inc.)

Hosek, Chris (BP America)

Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Moore, Julie (Occidential Petroleum)

Munoz, Lindsay (Greater Houston Partnership)

Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Associatiom)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Pope, Clay (Clear Path Action)

Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)

Spreen, Lauren (Apache Corporation)

Stevens, Bill (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Carranza, Susana (Self)

HB 1520

For:

Bishop, Brent (CoServ Gas, Ltd.)

Gruber, Conrad (Atmos Energy Corporation)

Pope, Daniel (SiEnergy, LP)

Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)

Stinnett, Riley (Texas Gas Service)

On:

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Frazier, Kyle (Epcor)

Glass, Tom (Self)

Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Rudd, Tyler (West Texas Gas)

	111111200 2101
On:	
	Dubiel, Natalie (Railroad commission)
<u>HB 1683</u>	
For:	
	Glass, Tom (Self; Texas Constitutional Enforcement)
	Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)
On:	
	Herrington, Chris (City of Austin)
Registerir	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)
	Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Associatiom)
	Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))
	Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)
	Stevens, Bill (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association)
Against:	
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
<u>HB 2201</u>	
For:	
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
Registerir	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

On:

Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission)