#### **Environmental Regulation Committee**

April 12, 2021 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted HB 351

For:

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

MacLean, David (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)

Against:

Colangelo, Laura (Self; Texas Private Schools Association)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self)

Carranza, Susana (Self)

Caruthers, Jamey (Children at Risk)

Compton, Dorothy ann (Self)

Fickel, Ann (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

Guy, Linda (Self)

Hall, Ash (Self)

Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston)

Leo, Myra (Methodist Healthcare Ministries)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Norris, Robert (Self)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Vunderink, Gregg (Self)

Against:

Holleman, Will (Texas Association of School Boards)

Jaquette, Shannon (Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

Nichols, Colby (Texas Association of Community Schools)

On:

Lange, Sabine (TCEQ)

#### HB 1820

For:

Flores, Juan (Self)

Hinojosa, Cruz (Self; Environmental Community Advocates of Galena Park)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Vega, Jean (Self)

Against:

Lozano, Michael (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Minick, Stephen (Republic Services)

Against:

Shaw, Bryan (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Vickery, Mark (Texas Assocition of Manfacturers)

On:

Pritzlaff, Craig (TCEQ)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self)

Burnam, Lon (Self; Tarrant Coalition for Environmental Awareness)

Carranza, Susana (Self)

Compton, Dorothy ann (Self)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Guy, Linda (Self)

Hall, Ash (Self)

Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Nasser, Elina (Self; Environmental defense fund)

Norris, Robert (Self)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Vunderink, Gregg (Self)

Against:

Albright, Steven (Associated General Contractors of Texas-Highway Heavy Utility and

Industrial Branch)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council)

Hutchinson, Scott (Association of Electric Companies of Texas (AECT))

Landwehr, Martha (BASF Corporation)

Leftwich, Josh (Texas Aggregates and Concrete)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Stevens, William (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Womack, Daniel (Dow, Inc.)

#### HB 1947

Against:

Burson, Al (Stericycle)

Evans, Richard (Stericycle Inc.)

# Registering, but not testifying: For: Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso) Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas) Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Against: Howard, Jay (Sharps Environmental) On: Fritz, Charly (TCEQ) HB 2361 For: Lozano, Michael (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Registering, but not testifying: For: Beving, Rita (Self) Carranza, Susana (Self) Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Guy, Linda (Self) Hall, Ash (Self) Joyce, Shana (Texas Oil and Gas Association) MacDougal, Vanessa (Self) Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Norris, Robert (Self) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Stevens, William (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Vane, Mark (GTUIT) Vunderink, Gregg (Self) On: Wilson, Mike (TCEQ) HB 2539 For: Schaffner, Russell (Tarrant County) Suits, Stacy (Self; Travis County Constable Pct 3) On: Klaus, Chris (Regional Transportation Council)

# Registering, but not testifying: For: Beving, Rita (Self) Collins, Daniel (El Paso County) Embrey, Tammy (City of Corpus Christi) Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston) Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court) Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Short, Jim (Fort bend county, texas) Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court) On: Huff, Donna (TCEQ) HB 2994 For: LeFevers, Daniel (GTI) Registering, but not testifying: For: Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Stevens, William (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Against: Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council) Landwehr, Martha (BASF Corporation) Vickery, Mark (Texas Assocition of Manfacturers) On: Wilson, Mike (TCEQ) HB 3387 For: Turley, Darren (Texas Association of Dairymen) Registering, but not testifying: For: Stone, Harold (Texas Farm Bureau)

Townsend, Trent (Lone Star Dairy Products)

**WITNESS LIST** On: Easley, Gregg (TCEQ) Fritz, Charly (TCEQ) HB 3858 For: Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) On: Shaw, Bryan (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Vickery, Mark (Texas Assocition of Manfacturers) Registering, but not testifying: For: Beving, Rita (Self) Carranza, Susana (Self) Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso) Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter) Guy, Linda (Self) Hall, Ash (Self) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston) MacDougal, Vanessa (Self) Norris, Robert (Self) Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court) Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas) Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen) Vunderink, Gregg (Self) Against: Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council) Landwehr, Martha (BASF Corporation) Womack, Daniel (Dow, Inc.) On: Browning, Amy (TCEQ) HB 4146 For: Byrum, John (Nueces River Authority) Denke Griffin, Margo (Self; Friends of Hondo Canyon) Lewey, Sky (Self; Nueces river authority) Mcnew, Annabell (Self; Texas Hill Country River Region) Russell, Ruth (Self; Devils River conservancy, Llano River Watershed Alliance)

Easley, Gregg (TCEQ)

On:

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Beving, Rita (Self)

Brown, Kirby (Ducks Unlimited)

Ellis, Gregory (Bandera County River Authority and Groundwater District)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Golemon, Kinnan (Bandera Canyonlands Alliance)

Guy, Linda (Self)

Lewey, Julie (Self; Devils River Conservancy)

McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance)

Nahrgang, Julie (Water Environment Association of Texas)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Shepperd, John (Self; Texas Foundation for Conservation)

Vunderink, Gregg (Self)

Yeates, David (Texas Wildlife Association)

Against:

Hoffman, Courtney (Camping Association for Mutual Progress)