Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

April 1, 2021 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted HB 929

For:

Berry, Sammie (Self; Dallas West Church of Christ)

Cepeda, Miriam (Self)

Davidson, Dr. John Mark (Self)

Gladden, Douglas (Dallas County Criminal Distrct Attorney's Office)

Hatield Jr, Charles D (The Ellis County Oress)

Hermus, Jason (Self; Dallas County Criminal District Attorneys Office)

Jean, Allison (Self)
Jean, Bertrum (Self)

Keeling, Daniel (Self; Texas Council of Alpha Chapters)

Packer, Collin (Self)
Torres, Ruth (Self)

Walker, Dominique (Self; The Afiya Center)

Against:

Bull, Felisha (Self; Gun Owners of America)

Guarco, Kyle (Self)

Lawrence, Kevin (Texas Municipal Police Association)

Mica, Tara (National Rifle Association)

Taylor, Emily (Self)

On:

Anderson, Jessica (Houston Police Department)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Hearn, Skylor (Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Hodges, Brad (Self)

Mitchell, Kathy (Just Liberty)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gilberg, Julie (Self)

Guy, Linda (Self)

Keysor, Georgia (Self)

McClean, Gentry (Self)

Mitchell, Bryan (Self; Dallas County Criminal District Attorney)

Stratmann, Ben (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Vunderink (Self)

Against:

Bolgiano, John (Self)

Brooks, Karen (Self)

Broughton, Rebecca (Self)

Chandler, Dan (Self)

Ead, Justin (Self)

Against: Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP) Fry, Pat (Self) Hendrix, Tommy (Self) Knudsen, Tracy (Self) Main, Crystal (Self) Mason, Ajua (Self) Mostert, Michelle (Self) Norbut, Kurt (Self) Parnell, James (Dallas Police Association) Paulsen, Kelly (Self) Rodgers, Rebecca (Self) Rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association) Strickler, Marcia (Self) Szimanski, Jennifer (Self; CLEAT) Temple, David (Self) Turner, Andi (Texas State Rifle Association) On: Smith, James (San Antonio Police Department) HB 1550 For: Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas) Against: Szimanski, Jennifer (Self; CLEAT) On: Garner, Jeff (Texas Police Chiefs Association) Harvey, Brian (Texas Police Chiefs Association) Lawrence, Kevin (Texas Municipal Police Association) McConnell, Andrew (Sunset Commission) Registering, but not testifying: For: Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso) Holder, Austin (Texas Instruments) Nezda Orr, Elizabeth (AT&T) Sinclair, David (Game Warden Peace Officers Association) Stratmann, Ben (Dallas Regional Chamber) Against: Gilberg, Julie (Self) Guy, Linda (Self) Keysor, Georgia (Self)

Rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association) Vunderink (Self)

McClean, Gentry (Self)

Against: Wilkison, Charley (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas) On: Mitchell, Kathy (Just Liberty) Ogle, Steven (Sunset Commission) San Miguel, Senaida (Texas Sunset Advisory Commission) Smeck, Sadie (Sunset Commission) Smith, James (San Antonio Police Department) Vickers, Kim (Texas Commission on Law Enforcement) HB 1920 For: Briscoe, Rick (Self; Open Carry Texas) Taylor, Jon (DFW International Airport) Registering, but not testifying: For: Bolgiano, John (Self) Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Zimmerman, Gary (Self) Against: OGrady, Sally (Self) Taylor, Emily (Self) HB 2001 For: Jankovsky, Richard (DPS Officers Association) Registering, but not testifying: For: Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP) Landry, Mitch (Texas Municipal Police Association) Szimanski, Jennifer (Self; CLEAT) HB 2650 For: Castillo, Alycia (Self; Texas Criminal Justice Coalition) Murphy, Kate (Texans Care for Children) On: Prestridge, Derek (Texas DPS) Registering, but not testifying: For:

Mitchell, Kathy (Just Liberty)

Against:

Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP)

On:

McLaughlin, Katharine (Dept of Family and Protective Services)

Smith, James (San Antonio Police Department)

HB 2696

On:

Jones, Suzannah (Texas Division of Emergency Management)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Landry, Mitch (Texas Municipal Police Association)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

HB 2911

For:

Allen, Mark (Texas Association of Regional Councils)

Tomsu, Michael (Texas 9-1-1 Alliance)

VanSteenberg, Chip (Montgomery County 911)

On:

Merriweather, Kelli (Commission on State Emergency Communications)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burget, Erin (AT&T)

Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP)

Glover, Jill (Republican party of texas)

Goerke, James (Texas 911 Alliance)

Heffernan, Stan (Greater Harris County 911)

Kleinman, Lee (City of Dallas)

Seale, Mark (Self; Texas Telephone Association)

Wilkison, Charley (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas, CLEAT)

Woodard, Shayne (Texas 9-1-1 Alliance)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

HB 3395

On:

Hibbs, Rebekah (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Atlas Kravitz, Laura (Texas State Teachers Association (TSTA))

Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas Police Assoc FOP 716, Legislative director State FOP)