Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

June 23, 2022 - 10:00 AM

Charge #1: SB 11, pertinent laws, safer schools, & local communities.

On:

Avera, Bill (Texas ISD Police Chiefs' Assn)

Bessent, Craig (Texas School Safety Center/ Texas School Marshal program)

Brauer, Andrea (Self)

Brown, Kevin (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Cazares, Jazmin (Self)

Clemmons, Jeff (Texas Association of School Boards)

Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Cook, Solomon (Texas School District Police Chiefs Assoc.)

Culbreath, Ken (Texas Police Chief's Assoc.)

Curnutt, John (ALERRT Center at Texas State University)

Exter, Monty (The Association of Texas Professional Educators - ATPE)

Fuller, Matthew (Self)

Gambill, Lauren (Self; Texas Pediatric Society)

Golden, Nicole (Texas Gun Sense)

Griffith, Carrie (Texas state teachers associaton)

Grissom, Cullen (TCOLE)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Hester, Jason (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Holladay, Tedd (Legislative Budget Board)

Hunter, Todd (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Hupp, Suzanna (Self)

Kidd, Nim (Tx division of emergency management)

Lawrence, Kevin (Texas Municipal Police Association)

Lopez, Carlos (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

Martinez-Prather, Dr. Kathy (Texas School Safety Center)

Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Morath, Mike (Texas Education Agency)

Noakes, Neil (Self; Fort Worth Police Department)

Patterson, Jerry E (Self)

Perdue, Jimmy (Self; Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Pollack, Andrew (Self)

Rubin, Scott (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Sauer, Britney (Self; YES Prep Public Schools)

Sparks, Lynelle (Texas Association School Resource Officers)

Standridge, Stan (TPCA)

Thompson, Jeremy (Ponder ISD)

Vasquez, Aurora (Sandy Hook Promise)

Wilkison, Charley (CLEAT, Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

Yarbrough, Jeffrey (Self)

Zachary, Zachary (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

### Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Edeen, John (Self; Doctors for Responsible Gun Ownership)

Hayes, Richard (Self)

Henricksen, Aaron (Legislative Budget Board)

Levy, Yossi (Self; Pivot Security)

Sabo, Jason (Children at Risk and the Texas Family Leadership Council)

Trevino, Alan (Self; Texas School Safety Center and Texas Private Securiy Advisory

Committee)

Walker, Becky (Texas Society of Architects)

## Charge #2: Measures to enhance firearm safety in Texas.

On:

Avera, Bill (Texas ISD Police Chiefs' Assn)

Bessent, Craig (Texas School Safety Center/ Texas School Marshal program)

Brauer, Andrea (Self)

Brown, Kevin (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Cazares, Jazmin (Self)

Clemmons, Jeff (Texas Association of School Boards)

Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Cook, Solomon (Texas School District Police Chiefs Assoc.)

Culbreath, Ken (Texas Police Chief's Assoc.)

Curnutt, John (ALERRT Center at Texas State University)

Exter, Monty (The Association of Texas Professional Educators - ATPE)

Fuller, Matthew (Self)

Gambill, Lauren (Self; Texas Pediatric Society)

Golden, Nicole (Texas Gun Sense)

Griffith, Carrie (Texas state teachers associaton)

Grissom, Cullen (TCOLE)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Hester, Jason (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Holladay, Tedd (Legislative Budget Board)

Hunter, Todd (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Hupp, Suzanna (Self)

Kidd, Nim (Tx division of emergency management)

Lawrence, Kevin (Texas Municipal Police Association)

Lopez, Carlos (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

Martinez-Prather, Kathy (Texas School Safety Center)

Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Morath, Mike (Texas Education Agency)

Noakes, Neil (Self; Fort Worth Police Department)

Patterson, Jerry e (Self)

Perdue, Jimmy (Self; Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Pollack, Andrew (Self)

Rubin, Scott (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

On:

Sauer, Britney (Self; YES Prep Public Schools)

Sparks, Lynelle (Texas Association School Resource Officers)

Standridge, Stan (TPCA)

Thompson, Jeremy (Ponder ISD)

Vasquez, Aurora (Sandy Hook Promise)

Wilkison, Charley (CLEAT, Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

Yarbrough, Jeffrey (Self)

Zachary, Zachary (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

## Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Edeen, John (Self; Doctors for Responsible Gun Ownership)

Hayes, Richard (Self)

Henricksen, Aaron (Legislative Budget Board)

Levy, Yossi (Self; Pivot Security)

Sabo, Jason (Children at Risk and the Texas Family Leadership Council)

Trevino, Alan (Self; Texas School Safety Center and Texas Private Securiy Advisory Committee)

## Charge #3: Prevention/Response to mass violence.

On:

Avera, Bill (Texas ISD Police Chiefs' Assn)

Bessent, Craig (Texas School Safety Center/ Texas School Marshal program)

Brauer, Andrea (Self)

Brown, Kevin (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Cazares, Jazmin (Self)

Clemmons, Jeff (Texas Association of School Boards)

Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Cook, Solomon (Texas School District Police Chiefs Assoc.)

Culbreath, Ken (Texas Police Chief's Assoc.)

Curnutt, John (ALERRT Center at Texas State University)

Exter, Monty (The Association of Texas Professional Educators - ATPE)

Fuller, Matthew (Self)

Gambill, Lauren (Self; Texas Pediatric Society)

Golden, Nicole (Texas Gun Sense)

Griffith, Carrie (Texas state teachers associaton)

Grissom, Cullen (TCOLE)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Hester, Jason (Texas Department of Public Safety)

Holladay, Tedd (Legislative Budget Board)

Hunter, Todd (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Hupp, Suzanna (Self)

Kidd, Nim (Tx division of emergency management)

Lawrence, Kevin (Texas Municipal Police Association)

Lopez, Carlos (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

On:

Martinez-Prather, Kathy (Texas School Safety Center)

Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Morath, Mike (Texas Education Agency)

Noakes, Neil (Self; Fort Worth Police Department)

Patterson, Jerry e (Self)

Perdue, Jimmy (Self; Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Pollack, Andrew (Self)

Rubin, Scott (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Sauer, Britney (Self; YES Prep Public Schools)

Sparks, Lynelle (Texas Association School Resource Officers)

Standridge, Stan (TPCA)

Thompson, Jeremy (Ponder ISD)

Vasquez, Aurora (Sandy Hook Promise)

Wilkison, Charley (CLEAT, Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

Yarbrough, Jeffrey (Self)

Zachary, Zachary (Justices of the peace and constables association of texas)

# Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Edeen, John (Self; Doctors for Responsible Gun Ownership)

Hayes, Richard (Self)

Henricksen, Aaron (Legislative Budget Board)

Levy, Yossi (Self; Pivot Security)

Sabo, Jason (Children at Risk and the Texas Family Leadership Council)

Trevino, Alan (Self; Texas School Safety Center and Texas Private Security Advisory

Committee)