State Affairs Committee

May 7, 2021 - 12:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted <u>SB 2</u>

Against:

Clark, Jeffrey (Advanced Power Alliance)
Hemmeline, Charlie (Texas Solar Power Association)
Silverstein, Alison (Self)

On:

Coleman, Katie (Texas Association of Manufacturers.) Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter) Jewell, Michael (Enel North America) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Durnin, Linda (Self)

Against:

Jewell, Michael (Pattern Energy) Stover, Mark (Apex Clean Energy)

On:

Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas) Perez, Rene (Self; Libertarian Party of Texas)

<u>SB 3</u>

For:

Barnes, Bill (NRG)
Bennett, Brent (Texas Public Policy Foundation)
Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served By Oncor and Texas Coalition for Affordable Power)
Buntin, David (Self; Thermon)
Coleman, Katie (Texas Association of Manufacturers.)
Frazier, Amanda (Vistra Corp)
Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)
Morstad, Tim (AARP)
Nasi, Mike (South texas electric cooperarive)
Oney, Tom (Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA))
Richmond, Michele (Texas Competitive Power Advocates)
Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)
Yates, Elyse (Self)

Against:

Carlton, John (Self; Jonah Water Special Utility District) Clark, Jeffrey (Advanced Power Alliance) Clouse, Steve (San Antonio Water System (SAWS) & TX AWWA) Hemmeline, Charlie (Texas Solar Power Association)

Against:	
	Hightower, Trent (Texas rural water association)
	Looney, Michael (Self; San Angelo Chamber of Commerce)
	Schneider, Robin (Self; Texas Campaign for the Environment)
	Silverstein, Alison (Self)
On:	
	Doré, Stacey (Sharyland Utilities)
	Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)
	Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas)
	Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)
	Haverlah, Sandie (Self; Texas Consumer Association)
	Jewell, Michael (Enel North America)
	Jewell, Michael (Octopus Energy)
	Johnson, Shane (Self)
	Kahn, Bob (Texas public power association)
	Muir, Thomas (Self; City of Sanger Mayor)
	Ögelman, Kenan (ERCOT)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
	Rickerson, Woody (ERCOT)
	•
	Ryall, Jean (The American Clean Power Association)
	Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Public Citizen)
	Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)
	Stevens, William (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Association)
	Urban, JP (AECT)
Registeri	ng, but not testifying:
-	ing, but not testifying.
For:	
	Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)
	Durnin, Linda (Self)
Against:	
	Cooke, Heather (Austin Water)
	Jewell, Michael (Solar Energy Industries Association)
	Jewell, Michael (Pattern Energy)
	Leo, Myra (Schneider Electric)
	Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)
	Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))
	Ratliff, Shannon (Invenergy)
	Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)
	Stover, Mark (Apex Clean Energy)
On:	
011.	Crawford Corey (Railroad Commission)

Crawford, Corey (Railroad Commission) Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission) Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission) Ferguson, Catherine (Self) Hauck, Amy (Texas Department of Public Safety)

On:

]	Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)
]	Richie, Carl (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance)

<u>SB 14</u>

Against:

Renaud, Jorge (Self; Latinojustice)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burrows, Alan (Self; Texas Construction Association) Durnin, Linda (Self) Simmons, Carrie (Texas Hotel and Lodging Association) Simmons, Carrie (Associated Builders and Contractors of Texas) Woomer, Eric (Precast Concrete Manufacturers of Texas and Texas Crane Owners Association)

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

<u>SB 1202</u> For:

Coleman, Katie (Texas Association of Manufacturers.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Durnin, Linda (Self) Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives) Jewell, Michael (Enel North America) Leo, Myra (Schneider Electric) Meyer, Kari (CPS Energy) Mitchell, Jamie (Austin Energy) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Richie, Carl (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance) Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy) Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation) Steakley, Karen (Tesla)

On:

Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas)

<u>SB 2154</u>

On:

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Coouncil Texas Chapter)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Clark, Jeffrey (Advanced Power Alliance) Durnin, Linda (Self)

For:	
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
	Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)
~	

On:

Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission of Texas)