H.R. No. 241

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Dallas Regional Chamber are gathering
in Austin on February 22, 2023, to celebrate Dallas Regional
Chamber Day at the State Capitol; and
WHEREAS, With a staff of 55 dedicated professionals and more
than 700 member companies, the Dallas Regional Chamber helps to
strengthen the local business community by advocating for
pro-growth public policies, working to improve the education

8 system, and promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion; moreover,

9 the chamber has spearheaded a number of community initiatives, such

10 as the Take Care of Business campaign, which led to more than

11 660,000 additional COVID-19 vaccinations in the Dallas area; and

WHEREAS, In 2022, the Dallas Regional Chamber was recognized

as a national Chamber of the Year by the Association of Chamber of

14 Commerce Executives; this prestigious accolade honors chambers

15 that have demonstrated superior organizational strength and that

16 have advanced economic prosperity, public education, and quality of

17 life in their communities; and

13

18 WHEREAS, The Dallas Regional Chamber has played an integral

19 role in the growth and vitality of the Dallas area and beyond, and

20 all those associated with the organization are deserving of

21 recognition for their dedicated efforts; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 241

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby recognize February 22, 2023, as Dallas Regional
- 3 Chamber Day at the State Capitol and congratulate the organization
- 4 on its selection as a 2022 Chamber of the Year by the Association of
- 5 Chamber of Commerce Executives.

Bowers

## H.R. No. 241

Phelan Allen Allison Anchía Anderson Ashby Bailes Bell of Kaufman Bell of Montgomery Bernal Bhojani Bonnen Bowers Bryant Buckley Bucy Bumgarner Burns Burrows Button Cain Campos Canales Capriglione Clardy Cole Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Cunningham Darby Davis Dean DeAyala Dorazio Dutton Flores Frank Frazier Gamez Garcia Gates Geren Gervin-Hawkins Goldman González of Dallas González of El Paso	Guerra Guillen Harless Harris of Anderson Harris of Williamson Harrison Hayes Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Hull Hunter Isaac Jetton Johnson of Dallas A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Jones of Dallas Jones of Harris Kacal King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Kitzman Klick Kuempel Lalani Lambert Landgraf Leach Leo-Wilson Longoria Lopez of Bexar Lopez of Cameron Lozano Lujan Manuel Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer Metcalf Meyer Meza Moody Morales of Harris Morales of Maverick Morales Shaw Morrison	Murr Neave Criado Noble Oliverson Ordaz Orr Ortega Patterson Paul Perez Plesa Price Ramos Raney Raymond Reynolds Rogers Romero, Jr. Rose Rosenthal Schaefer Schatzline Schofield Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Shine Slaton Slawson Smith Smithee Spiller Stucky Swanson Talarico Tepper Thierry Thimesch Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Toth Troxclair Turner VanDeaver Vasut Vo Walle Wilson Wu
González of El Paso Goodwin	Morrison Muñoz, Jr.	Wu Zwiener

	H.R. NO. 241
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 241 was	adopted by the House on February
22, 2023, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House