H.R. No. 259

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Association of Texas Professional
- 2 Educators are visiting Austin on February 21, 2023, to celebrate
- 3 Association of Texas Professional Educators Day at the State
- 4 Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Now with nearly 90,000 members, the association was
- 6 founded to serve the needs of Texas teachers, paraprofessionals,
- 7 administrators, and public education employees; it is one of the
- 8 largest independent educators' associations in the United States;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, ATPE works diligently to protect the rights of
- 11 educators across the state, striving to ensure that Texas schools
- 12 are among the best in the nation; and
- WHEREAS, Guided by tenets established by its board of
- 14 directors, the association encourages its members to participate in
- 15 the political process and to serve as leaders in their communities;
- 16 and
- 17 WHEREAS, By engaging educators in the legislative process,
- 18 the Association of Texas Professional Educators is working to
- 19 improve our schools, and its efforts are making a positive
- 20 difference in the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 88th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Association of Texas
- 23 Professional Educators on the occasion of their visit to the State
- 24 Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued

H.R. No. 259

- 1 success in their important work; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Buckley

H.R. No. 259

Phelan Guerra Murr Guillen Allen Neave Criado Allison Harless Noble Harris of Anderson Anchía Oliverson Harris of Williamson Anderson Ordaz Harrison Ashby Orr Bailes Hayes Ortega Bell of Kaufman Hefner Patterson Bell of Montgomery Hernandez Paul Bernal Herrero Perez Bhojani Plesa Hinojosa Holland Bonnen Price Bowers Howard Ramos Hull Bryant Raney Buckley Hunter Raymond Isaac Reynolds Bucy Jetton Bumgarner Rogers Johnson of Dallas Burns Romero, Jr. A. Johnson of Harris J. Johnson of Harris Burrows Rose Button Rosenthal Jones of Dallas Schaefer Cain Jones of Harris Schatzline Campos Canales Kacal Schofield King of Hemphill King of Uvalde Capriglione Shaheen Sherman, Sr. Clardy Kitzman Cole Shine Collier Klick Slaton Kuempel Cook Slawson Cortez Lalani Smith Craddick Lambert Smithee Cunningham Landgraf Spiller Leach Stucky Darby Leo-Wilson Davis Swanson Talarico Dean Longoria DeAyala Lopez of Bexar Tepper Lopez of Cameron Thierry Dorazio Dutton Lozano Thimesch Lujan Thompson of Brazoria Flores Frank Manuel Thompson of Harris Frazier Martinez Tinderholt Martinez Fischer Toth Gamez Garcia Metcalf Troxclair Turner Gates Meyer Gerdes Meza VanDeaver Geren Moody Vasut Gervin-Hawkins Morales of Harris Vo Goldman Morales of Maverick Walle González of Dallas Morales Shaw Wilson González of El Paso Morrison Wu Goodwin Muñoz, Jr. Zwiener

	H.R. NO. 259
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 259 was a 21, 2023, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House