SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 177

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the physicians and members of the Texas Association of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery who are visiting the State Capitol on March 7, 2023; and

Capitol on March 7, 2023; and WHEREAS, The Texas Association of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery, known as TAO, was founded in 1959 as the primary professional organization dedicated to promoting health care excellence for the people of Texas and to enhance ear, nose, and throat medicine; and

WHEREAS, Members of TAO play an important role in the advancement of ear, nose, and throat medicine and advocate for education concerning the study of social and economic problems as they affect otolaryngological illnesses and care; and

WHEREAS, As medical specialists, otolaryngologists are dedicated to the well-being of their patients and to advancing knowledge about how their specialty is related to other medical specialties; TAO provides various opportunities for networking and in conjunction with its annual meeting, offers opportunities for participation in continuing medical education programs; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Texas Association of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery play an essential role in the health care of countless Texans, and their contribution to the welfare and prosperity of the state is truly deserving of recognition; now, therefore, be it

the welfare and prosperity of the state is truly deserving of recognition; now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 88th Legislature, hereby recognize and welcome the members of the Texas Association of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery as they visit the Texas Capitol on March 7, 2023; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the association as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Schwertner

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 21, 2023.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate