By: Blanco

S.R. No. 270

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso
is celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2023; and

3 WHEREAS, In 2013, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) El Paso welcomed its first class of students since 4 5 becoming an independent institution within the Texas Tech University System; as one of the system's newest members, the 6 7 university continues to pursue its mission to address the health care needs of a socially and culturally diverse population through 8 9 excellence in integrated education, research, and patient care; and WHEREAS, Today, TTUHSC El Paso's four schools, the Gayle 10 11 Greve Hunt School of Nursing, the L. Frederick Francis Graduate

12 School of Biomedical Sciences, the Paul L. Foster School of 13 Medicine, and the Woody L. Hunt School of Dental Medicine, are 14 dedicated to educating the health care leaders of tomorrow; in 15 addition to partnering with local hospitals, the university 16 provides students with vital opportunities for medical residency, 17 clinical rotations, and postgraduation job placements as they 18 transition to the next phase of their training and careers; and

WHEREAS, TTUHSC El Paso has empowered students to become highly qualified medical professionals, effective patient advocates, and catalysts for change in their communities, and in so doing, the university has made important and far-reaching contributions to the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the 88th Texas Legislature

24

1

1 hereby commemorate the 10th anniversary of Texas Tech University 2 Health Sciences Center El Paso and extend to all those associated 3 with the institution sincere best wishes for continued success; 4 and, be it further

S.R. No. 270

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for TTUHSC El Paso as an expression of high regard by the 7 Texas Senate.

2