This website will be unavailable from Friday, April 26, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, April 29, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.


 HB 4557


 Judiciary & Civil Jurisprudence Committee

 March 29, 2023 - 8:00 AM

 For :

 Grammer, Jonathan (US Carbon Capture)

 Parsley, Lee (Texans for Lawsuit Reform)

 Riley, Philip (Self; Riley Exploration Permian, Inc. and the Carbon Neutral Coalition)

 Robertson, Corbin (Self; Carbon Neutral Coalition)

 Against :

 Konstantine, Sara (Self)

 Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

 Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans’ Property Rights Association)

 Miller, Nicholas (Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association)

 Uhl, Arthur (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

 Walker, Jack (Texas Trial Lawyers Association)

 Watt, Ashley (Self)

 Registering, but not testifying:

 For :

 Christian, George (Texas Civil Justice League)

 Clay, Reed (Next Decade)

 Morgan, Ashley (Port of Corpus Christi)

 Sullivan, Ray (American Property and Casualty Insurance Association)

 Against :

 Banach, D.B. (Self)

 Bremer, Jennifer (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association)

 Gates, Bruce (Self; Ageron Energy, LLC)

 Palacios, Virginia (Self; Commission Shift)

 Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

 Tillman, Calvin (Self)

 Zito, Al (Self)

 On :

 Stogner, Sarah (Self)