SB 1445


 Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

 April 25, 2023 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

 For :

 Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

 On :

 Beauchamp, John (Texas Commission on Law Enforcement)

 Foster, Robin (Harris County Deputies’ Organization Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 39)

 Landry, Mitch (Texas Municipal Police Association)

 Soberon, Luis (Texas 2036)

 Szimanski, Jennifer (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

 Registering, but not testifying:

 For :

 Chancellor, John (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

 Durnin, Liinda (Self)

 Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio)

 Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

 Rubin, Scott (Self)

 Scifres, Ray (Self; Sheriffs’ Association of Texas)

 Stratmann, Ben (Dallas Regional Chamber)

 Against :

 Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

 On :

 McConnell, Andrew (Sunset Commission Staff)