WITNESS LIST

HB9

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

March 29, 2023 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

For

Andry, Monica (Texas Hispanic Chamber Coalition)

Avini, Mitrah (Texas 2036)

Baum, Walt (Texas Cable Association)

Calderwood, Scott (El Paso County 911 District)

Gibson, Daniel (Texas Statewide Telephone Cooperatives, Inc)

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Hockenyos, Jon (Self; Texas Broadband Now)

Hunsucker, Mike (Windstream)

Mauro, Megan (Texas Association of Business)

McGrath, Joseph (Self; Texoma Communications, LLC dba TekWav)

McGriff, Scott (Community Internet Providers LLC)

Mendez, Trey (City of Brownsville)

Moore, Russell (Rusty) (Texas Telephone Association / Big Bend Telephone Co.)

Tate, David (AT&T)

On:

Hegar, Glenn (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Hiner, Harrison (Communications Workers of America)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Averitt, Ginger (Bexar County Education Coalition)

Baxter, Jason (Texas Association of Health Plans)

Baxter, Todd (Charter Communications)

Belcher, Nora (Texas e-Health Alliance)

Bellina, Jim (Self; AMA Communications)

Bionat, Christian (Greater Houston Partnership)

Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Brophey, Patrick (North Texas Commission)

Carter, Janis (Dallas Citizens Council)

Carter, Jennifer (Goodwill Central Texas)

Cave, Tricia (Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE))

Collins, J Lawrence (Amerigroup Texas)

Cruz, Velma (Comcast)

Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso)

Davis, Denise (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Dole, Michael (Driscoll Health System)

Emerson, Jennifer (Texas Rural Water Association)

Esparza, Servando (TechNet)

Fairbanks, Lauren (Brazoria Telephone, Southwest Texas Communications)

Fairbanks, Lauren (Texas 9-1-1 Alliance)

Floerke, Sarah (Lower Colorado River Authority)

Garbee, Kelty (Texas Rural Funders)

Garcia, Matthew (Dallas Regional Chamber)

Garza Reyes, Cynthia (City of Pharr)

Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips)

Gill, Hannah (NAMI Texas)

Gonzales, Larry (Dell Technologies)

Gonzalez, Diego (Self)

Gonzalez, Gilbert (NCIC phine systems)

Gonzalez, Sara (Texas Hospital Association)

Harris, Ashley (United Ways of Texas)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

WITNESS LIST

HB9

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

State Affairs Committee

Henning, Lori (Texas Association of Goodwills)

Hernandez, Elisa (University Medical Center of El Paso)

Hubbard, John (Self; Texas Telephone Association)

Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio)

Jackson, Kyle (Texas Apartment Association)

Kennon, Suzi (Texas PTA)

Khan, Shahmeen (Self)

Landwehr, Martha (BASF Corporation)

Lawson, Richard (Verizon)

Leal, Charlie (Texas Farm Bureau)

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Mayer, Sharon (Self; Allen Fairview Chamber of Commerce)

McDonald, Gabriella (Texas Appleseed)

Mitias, Marcus (Texas Health Resources)

Montford, John T. (AT&T)

Montgomery, Rebecca (Center for Transforming Lives)

Montgomery, Rebecca (Frisco Chamber of Commerce)

Morgan, Todd (T-Mobile)

Morstad, Tim (AARP)

Ottinger, Timothy (Self; St. Luke's Health)

Parenteau, Julia (Texas Realtors)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Paxton, Bill (Self)

Pitts, Jr, John (Western Governors University - Texas)

Pitts, Jr, John (Project Lead the Way)

Prather, Jennifer (Totelcom Communications)

Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association)

Rice, Leela (Texas Council of Community Centers)

Roberts, Cary (Etex Communications LLC)

Roberts, Cary (Poka Lambro Telephone Cooperative Inc.)

Roberts, Cary (Nortex Communications)

Robinson, Wes (Eastex Telephone Cooperative, Inc)

Romero, Michelle (Texas Medical Association)

Russell, Matthew (Texas Computer Education Association)

Schleifer, Jessica (Teaching Hospitals of Texas)

Scurlock, Stephen (Independent Bankers Association of Texas)

Seale, Mark (Texas telephone association)

Shannon, Fred (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Sheffield, Heather (Texas Rural Broadband Coalition (TRBC))

Shepard, Andrea (Self; Montgomery County Emergency Communication District)

Simmons, Ron (Invest Texas Council)

Spilman, Annie (NFIB)

Stewart, Susan (Self)

Stinson, Tricia (Texas Broadband Now)

Stout, David (Self; El Paso County)

Sumberlin, Kenneth (TSAEW/IBEW)

Tamayo, Elisa (Self; El Paso County)

Tuccio, Nicholas (Nextlink Internet)

Vargas, Michael (City of Pharr)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Yanas, Christine (Methodist Healthcare Ministries)

Young Montgomery, Rebecca (Coalition of East Tarrant Chambers)

Zumwalt, David (Self; WISPA | Broadband Without Boundaries)

WITNESS LIST

HB 9 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT State Affairs Committee

On:

Conte, Greg (Comptroller of Public Accounts)
Cruz, David (Comptroller)
Gleeson, Thomas (Public Utility Commission)
Merriweather, Kelli (Commission on State Emergency Communications)