#### WITNESS LIST

# HB 862 HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT Elections Committee April 20, 2023 - 8:00 AM

## For :

Green, Robert L. (Self; Travis County Republican Party Election Integrity Committee for Legislation) Johnson, Ed (Self) Sargent, Bill (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

#### Against :

Eby French, Emily (Texas Civil Rights Project) Hendrickson, Andrew (ACLU of Texas) Serna Uribe, Samantha (MALDEF- Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)

### On :

Adkins, Christina (Texas Secretary of State) Rogers, Laura (County and District Clerks Assoc)

# Registering, but not testifying:

#### For :

Cook-Pizzi, Tracy (Self) Crow, Tisha (Self; Texas GOP) Duke, Devvie (Self; Republican Party of Texas) Eller, Andrew (Self; State Republican Executive Committee SD24, Republican Party of Texas) Evans, Michelle (Self) Fry, Pat (Self) Goloby, Mark (Self) Haigler, Kathy (Self) Hayter, Russell (Self) Llorance, Yvette (Self) Moore, Ken (Self) Muñoz Hopkins, Perla (Self) Nobis, Tom (Self; The Republican Party of Texas) Olcott, Mike (Self) Smith, James (Self) Smith, Sophia (Self) Trainor, Lucy (Self) Turner, Shann (Self) Wang, Xiaomei 'Mei' (Self) Wilkerson, Cheryl (Self) Zenner, Ed (Self; RPT)

# Against :

Brown, Celeste (Self) Caffee, Sarah (Self) Carranza, Susana (Self) Cruz, Brenda (Texas Democratic Party) DeLoretto-Chudy, Sophia (Self) Ehresman, Katya (Self; Common cause texas) Figueroa, Luis (Every Texan) Griffith, Idona (Self) Guy, Linda (Self) Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact) Madison, Aaron (Self) McLean, Gentry (Self)

# WITNESS LIST

HB 862

## HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Elections Committee

Morales, Erica (Self) Morris, Tory (Self) Norris, Robert (Self) Pearson, Eldon (Self) Person, Maria (Self) Pruner, Todd (Self) Richards, Joanne (Self) Santana, Osmara (Self) Saval, Maureen (Self) Stern, Maggie (Children's Defense Fund - Texas) Stewart, Susan (Self) Swanson, Stephanie (Self; The League of Women Voters of Texas) Torres Yanez, Claudia (Self) Trevino, Taylor (Self) Van Maanen, Cynthia (Travis County Democratic Party) Weinberg, David (Brennan Center For Justice)