## **WITNESS LIST**

```
SB 1039
HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT
Elections Committee
May 4, 2023 - 8:00 AM
     For:
            Green, Robert L. (Self; Travis County Republican Party Election Integrity Committee for
            Legislation)
            Johnson, Ed (Self)
            Moore, Ken (Self)
            Siegel, Cindy (Harris County Republican Party)
            Swirsky, Alexie (Self)
            Trainor, Lucy (Self)
     Against:
            Carranza, Susana (Self)
            Clouston, Rosemarie (Self)
            Crews, Charles (Self)
            Cruz, Brenda (Self; Texas Democratic Party)
            Curtis, Linda (Self; League of independent voter os texas)
            Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc. of Elections Administrators)
            Eby French, Emily (Texas Civil Rights Project)
            Ehresman, Katya (Self; Common Cause Texas)
            Figueroa, Luis (Every Texan)
            Hendrickson, Andrew (ACLU of Texas)
            Martinez, Laura (Self)
            Mills, Amber (Self; MOVE Texas Action Fund)
            Richards, Joanne (Self)
            Swanson, Stephanie (Self; League of Women Voters of TX)
     On:
            Adkins, Christina (Texas Secretary of State)
     Registering, but not testifying:
     For:
            Beckmeyer, John (Self; RPT)
            Bednarz, Dawn (Self)
            Belsick, Michael (Self)
            Crow, Tisha (Self; Ector County Republican Party)
            DeVore, Chuck (Texas Public Policy Foundation)
            Eller, Andrew (Self; State Republican Executive Committee SD24, Republican Party of
            Texas)
            Gregory, Paul (Self)
            Hayter, Russell (Self)
            Oakes, Dana (Self)
     Against:
            Amps, Emily (Texas AFL-CIO)
            Bennett, Joey (Secure Democracy USA)
            Compton, Dorothy ann (Self)
            DeBill, Valerie (Self)
            Eby, Claire (Self)
            Goforth, Patricia (Self)
            Griffith, Idona (Self)
            Guy, Linda (Self)
            Hale, Kevin (Self; Libertarian party of Texas)
            Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)
            Hurewitz, Michael (Self)
```

Kay, Cicely (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Leahy, Francesca (Self)

## WITNESS LIST

## SB 1039

## HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Elections Committee

Libal, Bob (The Sentencing Project)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Miller, Elizabeth (Self)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Perry, Courtney (Self)

Pierce, Greg (Self)

Rosenstock, Robin (Self)

Rosenstock, Robin (Self)

Shipton, Patricia (Secure Elections Project)

Sugg, Paul (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Thomson, Susan (Self)

Van Maanen, Cynthia (Self; Travis County Democratic Party)

Weinberg, David (Brennan Center For Justice)