Protecting Texas LNG Exports, Select Committee

            May 2, 2024 - 9:00 AM

            Analyzing the legal authority of the federal action taken.


                                 Collins, Gabriel (Self)

                                 Ingham, Karr (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

            Potential economic, environmental, or social harms


                                 Barr, Matt (Cheniere Energy)

                                 Bartie, Thurman (City of Port Arthur)

                                 Beard Jr., John (Self; Port Arthur Community Action Network)

                                 Buchanan, Ellen (Golden Triangle Sierra Club Group)

                                 Christian, Wayne (Railroad Commission of Texas)

                                 Coday, Matt (Oil & Gas Workers Association)

                                 Foreman, Dean (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

                                 Kelley, Hilton (CIDA Inc)

                                 Kelley, Larry (Port of Port Arthur)

                                 Moore, Wesley (Sabine Pilots)

                                 Oldham, Melanie (Better Brazoria - Freeport, TX)

                                 Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

                                 Reynard, Betty (Self)

                                 Richard, Gregory (Self)

                                 Rollerson, Manning (Self; Haven Freeport)

                                 Stelly, Terry (South East Texas Clean Air & Water Inc)

                                 Stewart, Jennifer (American Petroleum Institute)

                                 Tant, Joseph (Greater Port Arthur Chamber)

                                 Viator, Mark (Sabine Pass Port Authority)

                                 Woods, Travis (Self; Gulf Coast Industrial Group)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Perkins, Debbie (United Board of Missions)

                                 Short, Samuel (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

            Recommendations for legislation, policy, or remedial actions.


                                 Lilley, Selby (Sempra Infrastructure & Port Arthur LNG)

                                 Staples, Todd (Texas Oil & Gas Association)