This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            State Affairs Committee

            October 19, 2023 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

            Legislation concerning areas like the Colony Ridge development.


                                 Harris, John (Self; Colony Ridge)

                                 Keel, Kelly (TCEQ)

                                 Knight, Jay (Liberty County)

                                 McCraw, Steve (Texas DPS)

                                 Pritzlaff, Craig (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

                                 Rader, Bobby (Liberty County Sheriff’s Office)

                                 Taack, Justin (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Knox, Billy (Liberty County Sheriff’s Office)

                                 LaCaille, Cari-Michel (TCEQ)

                                 Parker, Craig (Self; Colony Ridge)

                                 Smith, Walt (Hays County)

            HB 4


                                 DeVore, Chuck (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans’ Property Rights Association)


                                 Avant-Mier, Sofía (Self)

                                 Chandler, Anne (Self; Texas Immigration Law Council)

                                 Chen, Deborah (Self; OCA-Greater Houston)

                                 Chincanchan, David (Self; Workers Defense Action Fund)

                                 Estep, Justin (Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

                                 Figueroa, Luis (Every Texan)

                                 Gray, Lindsay (Self; VECINA)

                                 Hafizi, Niloufar (Self; Emgage Action)

                                 Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

                                 Hays, Susan (Self)

                                 Hendrickson, Andrew (ACLU of Texas)

                                 Hernandez, Daniela (Workers Defense Action Fund)

                                 Hines, Barbara (Self)

                                 Kolly, Faye (Self; American Immigration Lawyers Association)

                                 Leal, Gloria (Self; League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC))

                                 Li, Hugh (Self)

                                 Libal, Bob (Self; Human Rights Watch)

                                 Lopez, Roberto (Self; Texas Civil Rights Project)

                                 Perales, Jesus (Texas AFL-CIO)

                                 Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court)

                                 Reyes, Esther (Self; Children's Defense Fund-Texas)


                                                                                    WITNESS LIST


                                 Silva, Daniela (Self)

                                 Tamayo, Elisa M. (Self; El Paso County)

                                 Yi, Alice (Self; Asian Texans for Justice)

                                 Zanjani, Navid (Self; Houston AAPI Table)


                                 McCraw, Steve (Texas DPS)

                                 Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Rodriguez, Savannnah (Self; Alliance for a safe texas)

                                 Rodriguez, Sheena (Self; Alliance for a Safe Texas)


                                 Carranza, Susana (Self)

                                 Carson, Bethany (Self; Grassroots Leadership)

                                 Clark, Christa (Self)

                                 Hart, Kattie (Self)

                                 Kinney, Maura (Self)

                                 Leahy, Francesca (Self)

                                 Li, Alex (Self)

                                 Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact)

                                 Stewart, Susan (Self)

                                 Sugg, Paul (Harris County Commissioners Court)

                                 Trevino, Taylor (Self)

                                 Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

                                 Zhao, CJ (Self)

                                 Zhao, Eli (Self)