Energy Resources Committee

March 27, 2023 - 2:30 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted HB 33

For:

Glass, Tom (Self; Texas Constitutional Enforcement)

Against:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken oil and ranch,Itd) Kizer, Kathryn (Self) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Assoc) Minick, Stephen (Republic Services) Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Roland, Kim (Self; Texas Constitutional Enforcement)

Against:

Aslam, Muneeb "Meebs" (Self) Guy, Linda (Self) Palacios, Virginia (Commission Shift) Placke, Vetonique (Self) Preddy, Jordan (Self) Probe, Shannon (Self) Sabo, Jason (Environment Texas) Van Maanen, Cynthia (Self)

On:

Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission) Lincoln, Colore (Self)

<u>HB 618</u>

For:

King, Matthew (Republic Services) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bremer, Jennifer (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken oil and ranch,ltd) Grande, Rebecca (Texas Association of Business) Jacob, Carl (Self)

For:	
	McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Assoc)
	Minick, Stephen (Republic Services)
	Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)
	Parsley, Lee (Texans for Lawsuit Reform)
	Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))
	Williams, Julie (Chevron)
Against:	
-	Lincoln, Colore (Self)
On:	
011.	Savage, Leslie (Railroad Commission of Tx)
UD 1150	Surage, Leone (Ramoud Commission of Th)
<u>HB 1158</u>	
For:	
	Kim, Eleanor (Occidental Petroleum Corporatiom)
	Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)
Against:	
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
	Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)
On:	
0	Palacios, Virginia (Self; Commission Shift)
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Bell, Mark (Association of electric companies of Texas (AECT))
	Cain, Randy (Advanced Power Alliance)
	Camino, Marie (The Nature Conservancy Texas Chapter)
	Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)
	Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken oil and ranch, ltd)
	Chick, Craig (Texas Hydrogen Alliance)
	Clay, Reed (Next Decade)
	Colyandro, John (Carbon Neutral Coalition)
	Garcia, Buddy (ARX Energy)
	Grande, Rebecca (Texas Association of Business)
	Hutchinson, Scott (Entergy Texas)
	Jacob, Carl (Self)
	Kizer, Kathryn (Self)
	Mcbeth, Kelly (Howard Energy Partners)
	Mcclellan, Suzi (AES Corporation)
	Murphy, Kaitlyn (Greater Houston Partnership)
	Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))
	Posey, Jake (Nacero, Inc.)
	Posey, Matthew (Tx Aggregate & Concrete Assn.)
	Rodriguez, Jennifer (North Texas Commission)
	Shields, Chris (Tenaska)

For:		
	Stover, Mark (Apex Clean Energy)	
	Yarbrough, Brian (Port of Corpus Christi Authority)	
Against:	Among This (Englishing of the Free Day)	
	Amare, Tsion (Environmental Defense Fund) R, Dara (Self)	
On:	R, Daid (Soll)	
011.	Lincoln, Colore (Self)	
<u>HB 1302</u>		
For:		
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Andrush, George (Self)	
	Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036) Palacios, Virginia (Self; Commission Shift)	
	Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))	
	Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)	
	Williams, Julie (Chevron)	
On:		
	Lincoln, Colore (Self)	
	Woodul, Clay (Railroad Commission of Texas)	
<u>HB 1915</u>		
For:		
	Campbell, Carl (AAPL)	
	DeVrient, Mark (Self; County Line Acquisitions, LLC)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)	
	Modglin, Jason (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)	
On:		
	Lincoln, Colore (Self)	
<u>HB 2263</u>		
For:		
	Flippin, Kenneth (Self; US Green Building Council Texas Chapter)	
	King-Bush, Jasmine (Self; Texas Gas Service) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)	
	Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)	
	Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)	

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Amare, Tsion (Environmental Defense Fund) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Garcia, Buddy (ARX Energy) Grande, Rebecca (Texas Association of Business) Hale, J.D. (Texas Associaton of Bulders) Minick, Stephen (Republic Services) Placke, Vetonique (Self) Spilman, Annie (NFIB)

Against:

Lincoln, Colore (Self)

<u>HB 3837</u> For:

Selkirk, Bruce (Nacero, Inc.)

On:

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Feiner, Phillip (Self) Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston) Kizer, Kathryn (Self) Placke, Vetonique (Self) Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)

Against:

Lincoln, Colore (Self)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)