Natural Reso	ources Committee
April 11, 202	23 - 8:00 AM
HB 1525	
On:	
OII.	Brzozowski, Patrick (Lavaca Navidad River Authority)
	Dizozowski, Fatrick (Lavaca Navidad Rivel Authority)
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:
On:	
OII.	Keslar, Chris (Texas Sunset Advisory Commission)
	•
	Romig, Robert (Sunset Commission)
<u>HB 2109</u>	
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:
_	
For:	D 1' 77 (0.16)
	Parkinson, Thomas (Self)
On:	
	Clarno, Jim (Self; Lower Brushy Creek WCID)
	Rowell, Melissa (Self)
HD 2620	
<u>HB 2630</u>	
For:	
	Wingert, Chris (Self; West Central Texas Municipal Water District)
HB 2914	
For:	
	Sears, Walt (Northeast Texas Municipal Water District)
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:
For:	W 1 H 1 (T W) C 1 D · · · ·
	Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)
	Harward, Heather (Upper Trinity Regional Water District)
	Kelly, David (North Texas Municipal Water District)
HB 3232	
For:	
roi.	Marur Janana (Tanas 2026)
	Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)
	Rubinstein, Carlos (Self; Environmental Defense Fund (EDF))
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
_ 0	Boehm McKaughan, Mary Alice (Texas Rural Water Association)
	Garcia, Buddy (Aqua Texas)
	Gareia, Duddy (Aqua Texas)
On:	
	Benter, Tammy (Public Utility Commission)
	Eaves, Celia (Public Utility Commission)

On:	Yadav, Gitanjali (TCEQ)
HB 3810	
On:	
	Bresnen, Steve (North Harris County Regional Water Authority) Homan, Jerry (Self; Association of water board directors)
Registeri	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)
	Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas)
	Ortiz, Alex (Sierra Club)
Against:	
	Hale, Angela (City of McKinney)
	Hale, Angela (Mcakinney Chamber of Commerce)
	Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas)
On:	
	Pritzlaff, Craig (TCEQ)
	Risko, Michelle (TCEQ)
HB 3811	
For:	
	Duncan, Wendy (Self)
	Ellis, Rick (AWBD)
	Homan, Jerry (Self; Awbd)
	Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson)
	Sledge, Brian (Northeast Texas Municipal Water District; San Antonio River Authority; Wells Branch MUD; Upper Trinity GCD; North Texas GCD; Prairielands GCD)
Registeri	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Backlund, Linda (AWBD)
	Cohen, Howard (Schwartz Page & Harding LLp)
	Martinsson, Leah (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)
HB 3881	
For:	
101.	Backlund, Linda (AWBD)
	Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson)
Registeri	ng, but not testifying:
On:	
	Homan, Jerry (Self; Awbd)

HB 4133

For:

Miller, Douglas (HMW Special Utility District)

Petty, Emma (Aqua Texas)

On:

Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bentley, Matthew (SJW Group dba Texas Water Company)

Boehm McKaughan, Mary Alice (Texas Rural Water Association)

Cammack, Kerry (Texas water Utilities)

Garcia, Buddy (Aqua Texas)

Myers, Ashley (Texas Association of Water Companies)

On:

Benter, Tammy (Public Utility Commissiin) Eaves, Celia (Public Utility Commission)

HB 4299

For:

Guerra, Ricardo (Mayor of San Benito) Sanchez, Marco (City of Combes) Sepulveda, Norma (City of Harlingen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Compton, Dorothy ann (Self)

Garcia, Buddy (Brownsville Public Utilities Board)

Gonzalez, Gabriel (City of Harlingen)

Goshen, Danielle (National Wildlife Federation)

Gutierrez, Aida (City of Combes)

Ortiz, Alex (Sierra Club)

Rubinstein, Carlos (Self; Environmental Defense Fund (EDF))

Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas) Vargas, Michael (City of Pharr)

Against:

Rainer, Steven (Self) Rowell, Melissa (Self)

On:

Lavin, Amanda (Texas Water Development Board)

HB 4704

For:

Frankson, David (Jackson county countywide drainage district)

Sklar, Jill (Jackson County)

HB 4742

For:

Guerra, Ricardo (Mayor of San Benito)

Jennings, Steve (Cameron County Drainage District #5)

Lopez, Daniel (City of Harlingen) Sanchez, Marco (City of Combes)

Scheibe, Eric (Self; Scheibe Consulting, LLC)

Sepulveda, Norma (City of Harlingen)

Vela, Rolando (Cameron County Drainage District No. 5)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Garcia, Buddy (Brownsville Public Utilities Board)

Gonzalez, Gabriel (City of Harlingen)

Goshen, Danielle (National Wildlife Federation)

Vargas, Michael (City of Pharr)

Against:

Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas)

On:

Lavin, Amanda (Texas Water Development Board)

HB 4943

For:

Boehm McKaughan, Mary Alice (Texas Rural Water Association)

Heckler, Jeff (Self)

HB 5016

For:

Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

Rubinstein, Carlos (Self; Environmental Defense Fund (EDF))

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Goshen, Danielle (National Wildlife Federation)

Ortiz, Alex (Sierra Club)

Against:

Rainer, Steven (Self)

Rowell, Melissa (Self)

On:

Benter, Tammy (Public Utility Commission)

Eaves, Celia (Public Utility Commission)

Lavin, Amanda (Texas Water Development Board)

HB 5025		
For:		
	Flatten, Charlie (Htgcd)	
Registerir	ng, but not testifying:	
For:		
	Ellis, Gregory (Hays Trinity Groundwater Conservation District)	
	Ortiz, Alex (Sierra Club)	
	Rogers, Linda Kaye (Self)	
HB 5303		
For:		
	Martin, Bubba (Springs hill water supply corporation)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Boehm McKaughan, Mary Alice (Texas Rural Water Association)	
HB 5308		
For:		
	Kreider-Dusek, Kimberly (Self; McMullen County)	
	Teal, James (McMullen County Judge)	
<u>HB 5341</u>		
On:		
-	Bresnen, Steve (North Harris County Regional Water Authority)	
	Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson)	
Registerir	ng, but not testifying:	
For:		
	Magee, Clint (HMWK)	